You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cub ate my chickens.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Once concern I noticed is that the user who helped create the WLEO wrap has posted the code open source and stepped away for personal reasons, to return later, but unless someone else decides to work on it, I doubt there will be much development for the ETH bridge. I don't particularly use Ethereum though, but other users do.

Sort:  

Did not know that, although I think they are competent enough to not just chill then and either have more than one solidity dev or would have onboarded someone and maybe that causes a few days delay as the new dev learns about hive and a bit of BSc internals. I feel like the Wleo wrap code would be the default contracts most use hence the opensource repo and once the contracts are deployed they are pretty much open also. I think.

As for the bridge, the bridge is going to cost a lot to even use and for some, that is not an issue at all. Just looking at the money that does go into these farms I would say average and lower holders are not the main demographic and that is fine, they won't make money if we were. I am actually about to read this which is related. https://leofinance.io/@edicted/erc20-bep20-bridge

Just having the bridge is if nothing else a marketing tool and who knows Eth might really fix gas then it becomes not just a expensive convenience but a real utility.