You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 6/22/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Question: I need a better understanding of how the vote multiplier works in LeoDex. I have changed several of my tokens from 1 to 5 multiplier but it appears the voting power for those is always at 97% or higher. Should I increase the multiplier further? Other suggestions are welcome as well. Thanks in advance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think the best thing to do is to modify it until you feel comfortable with it. I believe you can have a 2 digit modifier so you can just set the ones you rarely use at a high percent.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will try that. Thanks

I never could figure it out myself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I want to optimize my voting value for all that I up vote no matter what community so I will play with this until it uses each token's voting mana better.

I guess it depends on your voting behavior... it took me some experimenting before I found a sweet spot... I had to set some of the multipliers at 8 to have them working properly

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have some at 10x because I don't want to look for too much content to vote on such as the music for life tribe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to know that it can be set to 10X or greater.

I am active in several different communities and the various post that I up-vote have different tags. I will bump up the multipliers some more and keep an eye on them.