You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Going to Stop the Decline of the Cub price?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Great points.

I have invested a lot into Cub. I haven't taken any out and don't plan to yet, but I'm also not putting any more in (beyond compounding what is already in) until I see some improvement.

As things stand, Cub seems to be suffering from what has always plagued Leo and Hive: no one knows about us. And newbies who do wander into Hive are intimidated by all the keys they are told to memorize. (yes yes, I know it's very secure and all that, but from a user perspective it is terribly complex and intimidating).

So almost no effort is made to get new users, and new users who do randomly find their way here are chased away by what at first glance appears to be more trouble than it's worth.

I mean I love Hive. I've been here for 4+ years. But this has always been the problem, and it looks like it will continue to be the problem.

And Cub? No one knows about it. Newbies who do stumble upon it see this Leo connection, and that leads to Leo/Hive, and ...ahh..too complex, I'll deal with it later—then they go away and that "later" never comes.

Unless Cub can figure out how to overcome this, I don't see things recovering. (but I hope I'm wrong)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta