You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creeping Inequality in Hive - Inevitable when people don't buy in....?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

That's a shame to see. But it's good of you to bring this up for all of us to see. This is the kind of thing that really needs to be addressed or it could grow out of control. We really don't want a kind of extreme unbalance like we see in the real world, with the extreme stats we read of the 1% controlling something crazy like 90% of all money and resources.

Any ideas how us proles can help address this situation? Besides trying to promote Hive all I can (as I've been doing for the past 5 years) to bring on new people I don't have a lot of other ideas. Though just bringing on new people might not necessarily help with the unbalance, unless some of those new people have deep pockets and are willing to invest heavily.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think you're doing all that you can TBH!

It's a tough one...

I think that's definitely part of the solution. Beyond that I think we need to address mindset. I don't know about everyone else but I found crypto because I recognized the centralized banks are modern day slave owners. (sure human traffic does exist and there are literal slaves) My point is I didn't buy Bitcoin to make money I bought as a step towards freeing myself. This is opportunity crypto gives us all. We need to collectively adjust our focus. Money has been priority number one for far to long. I don't believe in equality we are all born different, under different circumstances with different talents... but I don't see a reason why we cant have a more balanced world. A more fair world. Not radically equal like communism, but fair.