You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Leo Is Doing What Hive Seemingly Cannot

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Great points.

I wish in some respects that LeoFinance was not constrained by Hive at times. In two ways, by the Blockchain performance and the related API nodes and operations that impact performance and also just by being tarred by the Hive brush. I know that seems harsh but it is true in many respects for all of the reasons you mention above. Witnesses treating it like an ATM, proposal abuse etc.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah well they are trying to work out those problems. And do not think they are exclusive to Hive.

How would you like to be building a Leofinance on Ethereum with all the issues they had. One moment it costs a few cents to transact, then it is a few dollars.

There are a lot of things going on to improve the performance of the chain. I think it will get there.

For example, Blocktrades mentioned altered the data so that applications are able to pull only what they need (usernames, balances, etc..) and not all the API data. This will make life easier on developers while also, I imagine, improving the performance of those nodes since less data will be pulled with each request.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I truly hope so. I only noticed that the performance was relatively fine before the hardfork and after it, it has been problematic on many fronts. There is hope that there is continual development but at the same time I hope it is targeted properly. After all, I believe one of the advantages of the hardfork was improvements in the performance.

Still, there is everything to play for. I have my fingers crossed and always looking up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta