Coping With Record High Inflation But I Preferred Power Up | Powered Up 1500 Hive Getting to 11,582 Hive Power

in LeoFinance11 months ago

Hello friends. It feels good to be powering up a good amount of Hive looking for that influence you could have in the platform and also helping you add to your curation rewards.

I have powered up 1500.990 HIVE and am now at 11,582.334 HIVE POWER.

Curation rewards are something that are in your hands. Unlike posting your content, as you don't know whether your post might earn rewards you expect or not. But with curating, you earn rewards when you curate.

In the last 30 days according to Hivestats.io, I have made 50.6 HP = $17.12 in Author Rewards while my Curation Rewards were 60.33 HP = $20.41. Irrespective of the fact that I try to post daily and even publish two posts sometimes on daily basis but my curation rewards still were more than my author rewards.

Now, as I have added more Hive Power, it will add to my curation rewards and I hope to earn more in my curation rewards.

Well, it has been tough going out here for most of us here in our country because of high inflation. According to Al Jazeera, The country's year-on-year inflation rises to record 37.97 percent. Pakistan's annual inflation rate has risen to 37.97 percent in May, the statistics bureau said, setting a national record for the second month in a row.

Not to forget, The country is facing one of its worst economic crisis as well with the currency devalued pretty much to United State Dollar USD. That has put more pressure on our currency and economy as the country is under some huge debts.

I have shared my thoughts about this in my post before, High Inflation and What is $100 a Month From Hive to Me.

I try to skip things from buying seeing my pocket. Of course I have to manage things and cut those extra costs, control my wants. But again, as I don't have any savings, its more like a hand to mouth thing for me. I might have cashed out a significant amount of the Hive, I powered up but again, I don't want to do that because I believe in this platform and try to save and HODL the most I can in order to get myself to the level where I may not feel any financial stress earning at least $200-$300 a month from Hive which could really help me.

Since I can't save from my 9 to 5 salary, Hive is something which could address my savings concerns and I have been trying to save a good amount of Hive in my wallet in a hope that it could be of some good help to me in future when the bear market is over and the price of Hive recovers.

One thing I would like to share with the newbies, consistency is what matters. If you were able to add even a little or bit by bit to your portfolio on Hive, it is something that might matter in the longer run for you.

Hive is a journey. Let's see if we could get into the next bull run because that is something many of us have been waiting for.

Thanks for bearing with me.

I will appreciate your support :)



Follow me:
Hive: @decoding
Twitter: www.twitter.com/decoding1011
Discord: decoding#9631

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @decoding! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 200 posts.
Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!