Reviewing Alpha User Interface on My Smartphone

in LeoFinancelast year

Frankly, I didn't know Leofinance's new UI alpha.leofinance.io would work nicely on mobile. I have logged on to the new UI for the first time from my mobile and it may not be wrong to say that I am sort of impressed.

IMG_20230429_201625.jpg

The page does look mobile-friendly which is a good thing to see. Because this is something that could help in LeoThreads adoption making it more convenient for smartphone users as a good number of people use smartphones.

To put it in a simple way, how often do you use Twitter, Facebook, Reddit, etc on your smartphone? Not most of us have access to computers or laptops, this is why the need for mobile-friendly websites and apps has grown as people may now use them on their smartphones conveniently if they have access to the internet.

And as LeoThreads is a microblogging platform like Twitter, you don't need to have a laptop or PC to write long posts on the platform. You can share straightaway what comes to your mind.

Good that Alpha UI also gives you these different features on a smartphone like whether you want to check the new threads, trending, or from users you follow.

IMG_20230429_201934.jpg

The other thing that is sort of nice to see is the spread of those notifications the Alpha UI gives on your smartphone.

IMG_20230429_202546.jpg

And then if I want to check my profile, my threads, and my wallet from my smartphone on Alpha UI.

IMG_20230429_202835.jpg

This is how it should look.

IMG_20230429_203647.jpg

I mean, not bad for a starter, isn't it? I do agree that UI does need more work to make it more convenient and smooth for the users to use but I guess so far, it ain't bad at all.

I haven't checked Alpha UI on my smartphone before, but yeah, I tried it and I kind of liked it.

Have you tried the Alpha UI on your smartphone? How did you find it?



Follow me on:
Hive: @decoding

Twitter: www.twitter.com/decoding1011

Discord: decoding#9631

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @decoding! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!