You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $1000 Portfolio....

in LeoFinance3 years ago

If you’re just starting out, “paper trading” is a great way to learn some lessons without any risk. When I started day trading I traded on paper for a couple months first. Those winners really help to build your confidence, but it always sucks that the profit wasn’t real. Anyway, best of luck with your portfolio!

Although, I will say that I think the CUB investment is dubious. Where is the value being given out in interest coming from?! Why would any outsider want to swap into it other than to get free money out of thin air and dump it into their coin of choice (likely not HIVE)? Why would you want to support a completely different chain (BSC) and pay fees for the pleasure? I see the fomo and greed aspect of things, which is fine for people to take advantage of as long as the music keeps playing, but I wouldn’t want to be around if and when the rose colored glasses come off.

!BEER
!ENGAGE

Comment 69/500

Sort:  

I must say there are plenty of things happening in crypto.
DEFI, Trading, Blogging, and now NFT it is kind of hard to keep up. But the fact is, we are here in the crypto space for long term. I do not want to get sweeped away in the tides and loose my money in certain aspects. Which is diversification is highly necessary. Which is why this dummy portfolio is what I designed. Besides there are lots of coins I missed out since I wanted to make the best out of those $1k.

But regardless, nothing emotional from my side. I am a big fan of HIVE and will be in the future as well. Which is why, I am making the best use of it from trades and accumulating them as much as possible before we the actual bull run of HIVE ;)

As for CUB, I am pretty sure Khal is going to make the best out of the project. Yes, now we are just sitting on promises but the roadmap is out there and we sure going to make the best out of those options. LEO token did wonders within limits. I am just excited how much CUB can do with such a vast place as of now. Lets just wait and see ;)

I really appreciate your POV !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As an alternative to CUB (I know the portfolio isn’t real), you might look at BRO, INDEX, DHEDGE, and ARCHON...they’re H-E tokens that pay dividends in other tokens. They stay completely within the HIVE ecosystem and provide a passive/compounding income. (In real life I sold my CUB and bought BRO and INDEX).

!BEER
!ENGAGE

Comment 71/500

Edit: I guess you do already have 10% set over there, my bad.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @rehan-leo, here is a little bit of BEER from @definethedollar for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.