You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COULD HIVE BE YOUR ONLY SOURCE OF INCOME IF YOU ARE TRYING TO ATTAIN FINANCIAL INDEPENDENCE?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

What is the cost for you to live on for a year? As a Nigerian I expect you don't have great access to equity markets, but in principle if you can get 20 times the amount it costs you to live for a year in HBD savings, it would be enough to live on the interest for the rest of your life.

Sort:  

I think it depends on how you are living in Nigeria, for now, I barely spend on rent because I am staying with my parent but it can be way more expensive depending on car and other amenities.

Also, I have been trying to utilize the HBD savings but it does depend on how much I am earning so I don't know, not earning enough to survive on.