Can Man Live on Crypto Alone?

in LeoFinancelast year

image.png

I just made a huge transition in my life!

The past year has been incredibly challenging. I made a couple of big boy purchases that left me in a tight financial situation and as a result, I was forced to go into overdrive with my freelancing contracts.

Free time was a luxury. My sleep schedule was in the gutter and my hobbies relegated to the side if not totally abandoned. I have even struggled to find the time and inspiration to update my Hive blog regularly.

That is finally changing.

This evening I put a hold on all freelancing contracts for an indefinite period of time. However, it was not a decision I made on the spot. I have been contemplating this since the beginning of the month for the reasons I stated above. I made sure to give my clients the heads up and thank them sincerely for their confidence in my work.

Now, thanks to that one year of sacrifice, I am now in a semi-decent position to refocus on the one thing that gives me satisfaction: coding, trading crypto, building on Hive and growing my voting power.

Hence the question...what would it take for me to solely survive on crypto for my monthly expenses (fuel, groceries, electricity, entertainment) starting today? My target is just around $500 a month.

I have two ideas:

1: Double up on my spot trading activities.
2: Finally get into P2P trading.

Since I am already spot trading on Binance, the P2P market seems like the obvious idea to focus on.

I have already spoken to a few friends who are in P2P and I get the impression that it will take a bit of time to gain a positive reputation. (A good rep is what drives customers to trade with you.)

It is going to be tough, but I am willing to put time and resources into this so that I can build a sustainable income source that allows me to have a decent work-life balance.

I am excited!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

images (36).jpeg
Source

It's Amazing you are fully back into the blockchain system, because now is the best time for everyone to move along with the web3/blockchain development.
Those people that are away due to one reason or the other will have themselves to blame, because this system is moving very fast.

Wishing you success ahead of your new journey

I appreciate the wishes. Making deliberate moves is very important.