Early morning musings.....

in LeoFinancelast year

image.png

Image generated using MidJourney AI

It is around 5AM. I just stepped out into the cold morning, no breakfast in the belly - there was no time! It is a bit of a family emergency (not a serious one) but I have to be out.

Usually, I am a late sleeper, late riser. That matches up with my freelancing schedule perfectly so any disruption has me, as the Gen Z love to say, feeling some type of way.

It is times like this I start to contemplate what life really is all about. Is waking up to go work and make money all that there is? Just working to fulfill bills, and be left with just enough to enjoy before you have to go back again and make some more money?

It always feels like each month there is always something setting you back.

Someone back home is ill, they need a small contribution. Someone is graduating. Someone is getting married. Someone has passed on. The car needs a new set of brake pads. The insurance is up.

Many may not relate, but it feels that just when you are building up your savings, there is always something happening - a hand put out before you that you must service.

I can't lie! It gets frustrating.

But, you know what is interesting?

Somehow, I know if I could sleep all day and have all the money in the world to just go out and have fun, I would be equally or more frustrated. I have been in that position before and it was one of the most unfulfilling periods of my life.

I cannot stand not doing anything with my hands, whether it be on my computer or physically tending to something like a garden or messing around with my growing cache of broken-down laptops. I have to consume information, learn something new or I will feel actual stress.

It is the biggest irony of life. It is like we are always chasing after the horizon knowing very well we will never reach it.

Either way, I wouldn't trade it for anything. There is beauty in the process. After all, winding roads are always the most fun to drive on than straight ones.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Dear @deniskj,
Our previous proposal expired end of December and the Hivebuzz project is not funded anymore. May we ask you to review and support our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Thank you for your help!