HIVE Update: The HIVE token and HIVE Dollars are Now Trading on Bittrex!

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Just a quick update for the community at large:

Major cryptocurrency exchange Bittrex has now activated (as of 3:00pm, USA Pacific time) trading for both the HIVE-BTC and HBD-BTC trading pairs!

0003Bittrex3.jpg

Which basically means our "home currency" can now be bought and sold. By extension, if you're among the many who are powering down their Steem to invest and stake in HIVE... this is about to become possible!

Personally, I like Bittrex and have been using their service for trading since 2017.

I also like Bittrex because they were one of the major exchanges that did not engage in Justin Sun's shenanigans by allowing the use of "client trust accounts" to power the so-called "sock puppet witnesses."

0003Bittrex1.jpg
Direct link to the HIVE-BTC Trading Pair

As of this moment, trading appears to have started, but the deposit/withdrawal gateway is not yet online. However, I can't imagine it will be very long.

If nothing else, save the links to your bookmarks!

0003Bittrex2.jpg
Direct link to the HBD-BTC Trading Pair

Things are moving very quickly around here, as ongoing improvements to our new home unfold!

(As usual, all text and images by the author, unless otherwise credited. This is original content, created expressly for this platform.)
Created at 20200321 15:57 PDT

0003/1231

Sort:  

I am from the USA, I wonder if I can open a Bittrex account?
I will try.
Thanks for the News.
Stay healthy and Coronavirus free!

hey @shortsegments i'm pretty sure Bittrex is a USA exchange? I could be wrong though. i've used it in the past from Australia.

Yes @shortsegments, Bittrex is based in Seattle and I am in Oregon and have been using them for years.

@shortsegments, should not be a problem. I'm in Washington state; Bittrex is based in nearby Seattle.

I switched to Bittrex after my Poloniex account was blocked from trading back in 2017; they evidently didn't want to deal with customers in Washington anymore...

Really!? And with that, we are already poised to overtake steem :-)

It happened remarkably quickly, which is great!

Now we just need someone with authority to get the HIVE token added to Coinmarketcap.

Awesome! Congrats to the dedicated witnesses putting in all the work making exchanges legitimizing Hive straight away!

It has been really awesome to watch this community effort unfold! And the thing that blows my mind is that this major fork was created in "hurry up mode" and had far fewer fuck-ups than any recent hardfork on Steem I can recall.

I think it's because all devs were committed and believed this was the right way to go. I hope this continues to grow. It is good to see so much positivity on the chain.

Good news, indeed!

Great, great news. Thanks for sharing

oh sweet! just waiting to deposit my steems. hopefully they get it back up soon

This is great news. Love Bittrex.

Yes, I am planning to... just waiting for the exchange gateway kinks to be worked out first.