You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving to Portugal's already reduced my basic cost of living expenses by 60%!

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Portugal is nice, and well done on realizing the savings! I'm presuming you're at least breaking even on renting out your house back in the UK? And then, it's all but impossible to put a number on better quality of life... and the well-being that goes with not being stuck in the dreary UK in mid-winter. I lived my teen years in the south of Spain, so definitely thumbs-up for the climate.

Sort:  

Oh I think it's a similar climate to the South of Spain, wonderful!

The rent I've got coming in doesn't actually cover the cost of the mortgage, once agency fees are taken into account, but I have got the mortgage on a 10 year term rather than 25 years!

I can afford to sub it for a while, how long depends on how much I spend on my intended land purchase!