You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience Learning About Trading - Mi Experiencia Aprendiendo Trading

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Hey man, it’s great to see you’re learning about trading. I’m sure Octavio already told you this, but since you’re just starting out, it’ll be in your best interest to first practice with a demo account or a paper trading account. A demo account is like an account with fake money. You still get access to all the charts, and everything and can buy and sell, But with fake money. This way, you learn to protect yourself from losses due to amateur mistakes. If you use TradingView, it’s pretty easy to create a paper trading account. After a while of paper trading when you feel like you’ve mastered your technical and fundamental analysis, you can then start opening positions with real money. Less risky this way. I wish someone had told me this a couple of months ago.

Sort:  

Hey, thank you! He actually has not told me this, but it is a great tip. I will do that, but not sure where to do it. We where directly trading in an exchange that is sponsoring him.

I learned some trading some years ago, but it was mostly with forex, and I remember that there I did some tests with a demo account, didn't learn enough though.

Well first of all, you need to have been signed into your TradingView account. Once signed in, you should see your account in the top right corner.

Once you’re signed in, launch any chart by clicking on BTCUSD for instance on the home page.

After the chart loads, click your profile icon on the top left corner.

In the pop up menu, select connect broker, and select paper trading on the next page. You’ll understand the rest from there.


I hope this short guide is helpful. I wish you luck in your trading man. There are many good books on trading our there and tons of resources to hone your trading skills.