You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Threads A Threat To Twitter | Battle Of Billionaires

in LeoFinance11 months ago

I think many people had that same thought of Meta stealing LeoFinance’s idea. Until now though, I never knew that these two actually don’t like each other. Not something I see or care to even follow.

I also agree that Threads could be a double-edged sword and like I was telling my friend, the whole attention and hype over threads is just normal. It’s new and people would check it out.

Don’t know if you saw that stuff about Truth Social when Musk gave the view limit. A new social just appeared out of nowhere and then people were migrating to there because it was just like Twitter. No sooner, the app crashed just as Elon removed the view limit.

So, threads might be a huge success now but as you pointed, only time will tell. I mean everyone rushes to the new shop don’t they? But what happens when the novelty wears off? Can the shop still retain its customers?

As for me, I’m watching. Let’s see how all this goes.

Sort:  

My hope is people will start choosing to be owners instead of customers and embrace solutions like Hive. But it seems we have a long journey for something like that to happen.