You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving to Portugal's already reduced my basic cost of living expenses by 60%!

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I dunno, I suspect you get a better class of scumbag in richer areas?
So I have Twin daughters, wait for it, one is a Nurse and the other is a Teacher. LOL

The problem with Nursing is not the lack of funds, there's plenty of money and it's not the lack of vacancies there are 44,000 Nursing vacancies as of 2019 https://fullfact.org/election-2019/ask-fullfact-nhs-vacancies/

The problem is retaining (UK) trainee nurse this is why they actually did away with the bursaries. Lots of people sign up to train as nurses (Or did should I say?) but once their practical started where they had to wipe bums and mop up puke while someone was trying to stop their half severed arm from falling off the trainees started dropping out like flies. My daughter's course started at a hundred or so by the end there was five yep five that qualified out of her set so the bursary paid out for all those places which only produced five.


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!
Sort:  

That's one hell of an attrition rate.

I know they employ a lot of people from abroad the NHS!

That's why they have to trawl abroad. I think we lost our backbone on Flanders fields. 😉


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!