You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Worst Day on LeoFinance (revisited)

in LeoFinancelast year

Yeah you are absolutely right. Working on hive is not easy because you have commented on others posts if your comment is meaningless no one upvote your comments. As I have been doing hyper work for two months no big member is still on my post or I put it daily and put it hard. We have learned in childhood that man will continue to work hard one day will achieve success. First one has to read people's post, then one has to comment about it takes almost 8 hours. As for new users, they don't even have much HB to vote and earn something from there.

Sort:  

Yes, if I was new to Hive/Leo, I would focus on commenting and threads. That is where you're likely to get the most exposure early in the game. Posting is something you should do for practice writing and to start figuring out what works and what doesn't. But, as you say, if no one knows who you are then you're not going to get many people reading it. It's a process and it certainly doesn't happen overnight. You have to keep your focus on the "effort" at this point because if you focus on the votes you can get discouraged. The effort is what you can control.

The other thing is that the hardest part is the beginning. Building the first 100 Hive or Leo is the hardest. The second 100 gets a little easier and so on. The key is to mark where you are now, and then look back in 3 months and see how far you've come. Then work for another 3 months and compare that to the first 3. You will see the progress if you widen your scope. You just need to keep doing the little things every day and slowly but surely it will build. None of the "successful" authors on here are in their first year, right? I've been here for five years and active every day for the last two. It takes times but there are many, many examples of where you can be in a couple years simply by putting in the effort.

Yeah you are absolutely right. Without struggle no one can achieve his goals and success. I will try my best and cant stop posting and commenting. But sometime i disheart because i have created a post full of my struggle and hardworking but no one seen my post. I will continue this journey like this and work hard day and night and one day I will definitely succeed. You are absolutely right, in the beginning every work seems difficult and it takes hard work, but when a person spends time on this work, it becomes easy for him. As you said you have been working for five years and you are active everyday. I will keep working hard and one day my HD will be more and I will support the new user's.

It is definitely a process. I remember when I started I would write what I thought were some really good articles, only to have them barely get any votes at all. In the meantime, shit-posters were getting tens of dollars on their "charts" or "bitcoin is higher today" posts and I'm like, "This sucks!" lol But, I've stuck with it and slowly but surely I've gotten better at writing and I've commented and interacted enough with people that my name now has some recognition. I'm still nowhere near where some of the top posters are, but I keep pecking away and growing. Name recognition and commenting are where it's at in the beginning. If you start commenting and interacting with other peoples' posts, at some point, they'll start interacting with yours. Like I said, it doesn't happen overnight, but it will happen if you stay consistent. Keep at it!

I appreciate your struggle. You are absolutely right if a person wants to be successful then first of all he has to work hard. It has taken you a long time to succeed, five years. I will do struggle day and night, every single day will definitely be successful. I reply to every comment so I can get to know people. Thank you so much for sharing your story with me. This has given me more courage and dedication.

Glad I could help. Just keep at it. Make your worst day something that keeps moving you forward, even if you don't have the energy to put in a bunch of time. Get your votes in and maybe post a couple threads and then forget about it and come back the next day and try to do a little more. Just don't quit. That's the only way to guarantee failure.

Yeah i agree with you. If we don't give up and keep working hard, we will surely get success. Can't comment much on today as I have an injury in my right hand. After every night comes a new morning, I will continue to work hard. I also had to change my content so I will post daily even after changing. Will try to bring something that people like. Thanks for your great and helpful advice.