Hive.Supply, PHP Hive Tools New Features, Maintenance and Bug Fixing - Take Two

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Funding Details

This is my second attempt at seeking funding for a community project, the first proposal I wrote last year didn't pass through, although it reached an honorable 34%, thank you to all of you who supported it, appreciated.

All my previous developments were supported by my own resources, being them time, skills or hardware.

I seek 20 SBD per day for two months to continue the development of my 2 projects:

  • hive.supply - rewards checking and content performance tools
  • PHP Hive Tools - Open Source library for interacting with the HIVE blockchain, used in Hive.supply

The funds will be used to pay for hardware, hosting and for my time spent adding features, bug-fixing and maintaining both these projects.

As the PHP library will become more stable, I will turn towards adding more layers to hive.supply, specifically in the area of analyzing the performance of content production.

Tasks that I have in the roadmap now:

  • moving the Steem codebase of the PHP Steem library to Hive completely (there is some partial work already done)
  • updating examples and tutorials
  • integrating the latest APIs
  • bug-fixing of the hive.supply frontend
  • developing the analytics tools (which are the most loyal / supportive voters, what are the posts performing the best, what are the tags performing the best, etc - at the moment, these features are just stubs on the main UI)

Support this proposal:

About @dragosroua

I have been a Steem witness since October 2016 and I am now a Hive witness

I am a professional software developer for 10+ years, with vast experience in PHP, Objective C / Swift, Java and React Native.
I work as a mobile apps developer on a daily basis.

Github: https://github.com/dragosroua
PHP Hive source: https://github.com/dragosroua/php-hive-tools
Hive Supply: https://hive.supply
PeakD: https://peakd.com/@dragosroua
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dragosroua/


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Hive you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

We really need better documentation regarding procedures and/or better plugins for developers.

Duly noted. Keen to add those, let's see if the proposal gets through this time.

By the way, I was looking into your PHP Hive Tools and I couldn't find a code for Hive signing.

I'm looking for it for a Hive signing step-by-step procedure for serializing and signing for couple days now from the traditional places(Google, Stackoverflow, developers.hive.io, etc).

If you know a place where I could find those, I would appreciate it.

As far as I know, there aren't any PHP implementations for serializing / signing a transaction (this is part of my development roadmap for this proposal). But if you want a starting point, you can have a look at the JS implementation, a good starting point would be this area:

https://github.com/openhive-network/hivejs/blob/b60e2a65f57052ed341ab4bc405d60aaa27770c9/src/auth/index.js#L105

I found these tools very useful. Thank you. I wonder what factors affect the potential growth.

The metric "potential growth" is just the percentage of the expected payouts compared with the account value. It's called "potential" because payouts aren't guaranteed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fully supported!

Thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Supported. Hope you get the funding this time around.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, appreciated! Let's hope so :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta