Witness Update - Hive.Supply Minor UI Improvements, Bug Fixes

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Screen Shot 20210329 at 7.46.01 PM.png


I finally got some time to look into the annoying bug that was preventing USD rewards to be displayed and I think I wired it somehow. Still not 100% sure it displays the exact amount, but I'm getting there.

Since I was around, I also fixed a few minor quirks, mostly related to CSS or artefacts from the Steem-related codebase. I'm not particularly happy with the rhythm of my work on this project, but the fact that my second proposal for funding didn't get through might have something to do with it. I would be more joyful if I would know that I maximize the revenue per time spent, and getting that proposal accepted will definitely help. Until then, since rent is still paid in money and not in good wishes and thanks, I will have to prioritize paying customers - which is not to say that I don't appreciate good wishes and thanks, I do, I really appreciate them.

On a brighter side, I watch with curiosity the HIVE price action lately. I'm trying to keep a bit of liquidity aside and I didn't sell on the last top (slightly above $1) because I believe there is still significant pressure upwards. That, combined with the fact that retracements to lower levels are slower and shorter, are skewing the balance towards a potential new spike. The question is: it will be $2 or $5?

Time will tell.


There is an ongoing funding proposal for two of my Hive-related projects, which will allow me to support some of the costs involved. If you want to support this proposal, all you have to do is to vote it using any of the two links below:

Sign this proposal with Hivesigner
Peakd: https://peakd.com/me/proposals/165


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Hive you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks @dragosroua! I was on hive.supply earlier today and noticed the USD display fix. Even if the amounts are 100% accurate, it's nice to get a feel for what to expect in the upcoming week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Woops, that should be "Even if the amounts aren't 100% accurate".

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad you find it helpful :)