You Can Now Buy A Tesla With Hive (Technically, With Bitcoin, But You Get My Point)

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

It's official, as you can see from Elon Musk's tweet below:


Screen Shot 20210324 at 9.46.16 AM.png


3 things:

  • the account doesn't seem to be hacked, so this is for real
  • important to note that "Tesla is using only internal & open source software and operates nodes directly" - no mention of mining, but given how good they are at harnessing electricity, one may only wonder...
  • the fact that Bitcoin "will be retained as Bitcoin" is bullish AF

Now the circle is closed: blog, earn HIVE, exchange it for Bitcoin, buy a Tesla.

There you have it, I wrote it for you. Print it, put it on your wall, and thank me later.


There is an ongoing funding proposal for two of my Hive-related projects, which will allow me to support some of the costs involved. If you want to support this proposal, all you have to do is to vote it using any of the two links below:

Sign this proposal with Hivesigner
Peakd: https://peakd.com/me/proposals/165

Already supported by: @arcange, @pharesim, @bluerobo, @captainklaus, @darkflame, @gillianpearce, @guruvaj, @inertia, @netaterra, @steevc, @therealyme, @toofasteddie, @vimukthi, @zuerich


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Hive you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hmm maybe my next car. A long way down the line XD

If $Hive goes up a little more I would have enough to buy a Tesla 3! I probably won't though as I want to stay powered up and I hardly drive anyway.

!BEER

Kudoz to you, man!

This is definitely positive news for Bitcoin.


Hey @dragosroua, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

!wine


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @dragosroua.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24809.918 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE