WHAT A SURPRISE !!! 😱

in LeoFinance3 years ago

432932F2-8252-4BA0-B39F-0319227DC364.jpeg

I woke up this morning with Zero bucks in my wallet ( Yh literally zero bucks). There are days like that for a common Nigerian student like me. It’s why I had to run home the previews day in order to eat free food and get some more money from my parents to sustain me in school.
When I got home, my younger brother whom I’ve always begged to invest in cryptocurrency but would never listen have me a bit of a shocker. He open his Klever wallet and showed me his balance.

64BBF94A-B307-4341-A1FF-2E6D0765780D.jpeg

7A4650CC-321B-47D2-B554-DEB0CDD834BB.jpeg

Klever wallet is a simple, powerful, smart and secure crypto wallet for Bitcoin (BTC), TRON (TRX), Ethereum (ETH), Binance (BNB) and other cryptocurrency assets serving over 2 million users from more than 200 countries worldwide. ... Klever offers true and secure ownership of your cryptocurrency and financial investments.

Surprisingly he had decided to join the crypto world and he had started investing in some coins already. He had already made some decent 50 bucks by hoarding/holding some coins. While I was celebrating him I suddenly remembered I bought some coins about 3 years back on some crypto exchange platform;
Poloniex and Binance. I quickly opened those accounts and voila!!, what I saw blew me away.

8DD77B5D-4B17-40A8-A323-A6BA792C3C35.jpeg

On my poloniex was 1657 unit of dogecoin I bought about 3 years back (sometime in 2017) was now worth about $97.

D8F164E0-A9DD-4C88-8AD0-634256C8C956.jpeg

Also on my Binance was about $40 worth of btc.

6B253FFD-0257-442C-8C6C-4CE7B2E0094A.jpeg

This is really amazing for me cause earlier this morning I really had nothing in my account but right now am about $140 richer.

Some might wonder why am so excited with $140 but in my country Nigeria this is really a big money

Let me explain
Currently $1 = N500
Hence $140 = N500 * 140 = N70,000

NB: N stands for Naira. That the name of Nigerians currency.

I must say that joining cryptocurrency was the best thing to happen to me. I will use this as a pedestal/Platform to invest in more cryptocurrency like defi, leofinance, cub finance, ethereum and others.

CRYPTOMANIA HERE WE GO!!!!!

Sort:  

This is a nice and lovely surprise.
Enjoy The gain and use this money wisely.
I am sure, we all would have some coins sitting in some wallet/exchange that we do not remember now and the values would have been risen a lot. From initial days of Crypto, there were a lot of AirDrops and a lot of people would have participated in a lot of them and earned some coins.
this is time to recall our memories and dig those coins now to see where we stand now.
I am sure, a lot of people would have lovely surprises like you.

Here is some LUV for u
!LUV 1


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow thanks for the “LUV 1”. Yeah I really love this surprise and I wish others get to enjoy theirs when they remember. @harpreetjanda can you give me advice on some early coins to invest and hold. So in maybe another 3 years I can be a way happier man

I am not an expert either, just check the market and set your goal, don't do panic buy or sell.
Do you play crypto games ? That's free money too, i am playing Rising star game form last few months now.
Here is the link if you want to try this :

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=harpreetjanda


Posted via proofofbrain.io

No I don’t. Is there any other games you think I should play. Thanks for this link. Let me go check it out

Command accepted!

Congratulations @drbenzz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day

Hi @drbenzz, you were just shared some LUV. :) Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmZosc5B9VvqHJs1xVbLoxxGGc6BfmwJukG1dAr3J6PBLX

Ok thanks

thats almost a months wages in some countries, i forgot about an account and went to check and it had $0.33 lol but well played buddy keep up the good work and study hard my friend

Yes it is In my country Nigeria. In fact it’s more than double the average monthly wage in Nigeria.