You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cubans Can Now Pay Their Electric Bill Using HBD

in LeoFinancelast year

This is truly amazing! I hope that Hive payments will soon be more mainstream here in my country as well, that'd be a major shift for me and everyone else who uses the platform from here. I'll keep an eye for these developments too!

Sort:  

What is your country?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Venezuela, but I live in Caracas. As far as I'm aware there are no businesses here yet that use Hive. I hope that changes soon!

When you go shopping, ask them if they will take HIVE or HBD. They'll probably say no. But if one person a day asks them, they will start to think about it. It's about letting them know there is a way to get an edge, and that HBD is probably a more stable currency than the Bolivar.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, I'll keep that in mind!