HIVE could spawn the next round of crypto millionaires

in LeoFinance2 years ago

$100 HIVE? It looks closer now than ever before. The chart is fairly quiet right now, but technicals are lining up for a rocket blast - potentially at any time. Those of us who have built this blockchain and associated projects could be about to add 2 zeros to our crypto portfolio value. Bitcoin created crypto millionaires in 2017. Various other coins have blasted off since, making successive rounds of new money investors. There's nothing saying HIVE can't do it - and lots saying it can!

The current situation

I don't need to explain to you that we are now an established blockchain, with many successful and popular projects, fast and free transfers, and a thriving community.

Before we split off from STEEM, the currency hit 8.2 USD in 2017, when the overall crypto world was smaller. HIVE is now a coin with utility (present), a great track record (past), and plenty of promise (future). Completely pointless and useless meme tokens have made huge leaps before, showing that it's entirely possible. HIVE isn't a big market - we constitute about 0.02% of all crypto capital. We have been in the top 20 of all cryptocurrencies before, and could be again.

Here's chart right now:

We're down from the $3.4 high in November, but appear to have stability at about 0.8 USD as the overall crypto market trades sideways. Bitcoin has been ranging between 34k and 45k so far this year, after falling from 69k in November. If Bitcoin breaks above 45k there should be a jump to 50 and a renewed bull market. HIVE is coiled like a spring, much like silver is, if you're familiar with precious metals markets. HIVE has the most possible upside. Bitcoin is going to continue to do well, but as with past bull runs, it's HIVE (and other value utility coins) that have explosive upside potential.

The possible scenario

Let's say cryptos continue to do well, as central bank debt destabilizes the legacy economy, financial warfare (as with Freedom Convoy and Russia) becomes more commonplace, and governments create trillions from thin air. I think you're with me so far.

Within the next 6 months, BTC could break that 69k level and head to 80k or so. This is conservative. It does stuff like that all the time, and a lot more. 80k is double the current price, so let's assume the rest of the crypto market approximately doubles in value as well. This is where HIVE could spike like a rocket, as it has done so many times before. It seems ready to go, and just waiting for the next big "high tide" in the crypto sphere. We don't know when that will be, but unless things dramatically change, it is coming.

And it might look something like this:

Essentially, a break of the previous top leads to a new all-time high somewhere around the previous high for STEEM. After a consolidation, aided by a rising bull market for cryptos, another spike up.

And that's it, $100 HIVE. Certainly not guaranteed whatsoever, but it's clearly possible. And within the next 6 months, even.

As mentioned, Hive is currently 0.02% of the crypto market cap. We're talking about a x100 move in price, with the rest of the market roughly doubling, so Hive would then be roughly 1% of the market. That would put us back in the top 20, somewhere around where Dogecoin or Shiba Inu are now. Completely possible.

So don't scoff if someone says HIVE $100. It's not written in the stars, but it's absolutely reasonable. And it could even happen this year.

Me

I started powering down several weeks ago. It will be done in about a month. I've recently established a pathway from HIVE to BTC and I'm waiting for the right moment. (I don't intend to stop creating high-quality content on a regular basis, it's just my upvotes are going to be less potent for a while.)

I have a personal goal of getting out of debt. It's a long story, but made nice and short, if I'm able to turn the past 5 years of investment, risk, and fulltime content creation into $100k or so, I'll be debt free AND reasonably ready for the turbulent times I feel are coming our way. That would make me so happy. My own health may not be such that I'm around for much longer, but I'd really like to have my new little family in a stable situation either way.

HIVE doing a x100 isn't necessary for my own little dream to come true. It could just go back to 8.2 - where it was when I bought in with my 0.2 BTC initial 2017 investment - and I'd be taken care of. My current wallet of 18000+ HIVE would be worth about 150000 USD, far more than I need! At $100, I'd be a new "crypto millionaire", and my family would have the farmhouse we've been dreaming of.

Don't bank on this! But honestly, I wouldn't bet against it either.

DRutter

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Oops, sorry. I was distracted in dreaming of my private personal pirate ship.
I'll have to read this again.😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm thinking a silver hull and/or golden bowsprit, but your imagination is probably much more detailed, and I'd like to hear it some time.
No need to apologize. I think you will be living it before too long, so you need to get dreaming and planning now!

Hope for the best! This would be wonderful news in the near future. Starting with shouting up to twenty dollars next month would be nice! 😂

For sure! Anything above $3 (especially if it can stay there) would actually be enough to significantly improve my situation. It was just there in November... it's only a matter of time now :))

It would be very good news for me and all of us!

Can't wait to see some @Drutter posts from up at the farm that he bought with crypto earnings!

Very cool that all you'd need is for Hive to go back to what it was when you started. To be fair, you could use a bit more than that though...it's hard to satisfy the wale...she's quite large and insatiable ;)

It's a steep climb to $100 from here, but seems likely in the next couple years.

Being debt free with some extra cash on hand, at the right time, is very powerful.
My little stack here won't do much, but to those who have a chance at the big times, more power to ya!! <3

I so much like you opening peoples eyes tothe possible thing that could happen to hive in the nearest future $100 price is something possible to me.here we need to be very optimistic.nothing is impossible in this world of ours, it just a matter of time.

...governments create trillions from thin air.

If this is required for HIVE to hit $100, then it will never happen since governments dont create the major currencies. Hence there are not trillions created.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're one of the clever ones who has watched Hidden Secrets of Money, or any DRutter video on the topic, or read Creature from Jekyll Island, and knows how currency is really created!

I still think $100 HIVE is out of the question.. I think $20 tops .. but that would be good enough for me

Because it hasn't been to that price before? Or some other reason? I've given my reasons why it's possible. Do you have any why you think it isn't?

Supply and demand. There's a infinite number of tokens.

Infinite tokens would mean zero price, so that can't be true.

Ahh..but it is true. Everyday the blockchain makes more .. just like the US government

Look at the total supply

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment