HIVE Plunges to All-Time Low against Bitcoin

in LeoFinance4 years ago

As many cryptocurrencies continue to appreciate, HIVE fell to 0.134 USD today, and its lowest point in BTC (0.0000112) since the currency debuted in March 2020.

Anyone who bought HIVE with BTC (or other crypto) before today would have been better off waiting until now. I remember converting my STEEM over to HIVE during that spike on the chart, and gladly paid 3 or 4 STEEM for each HIVE. Now STEEM is worth a decent premium over HIVE. Woops.

But maybe this is a buying opportunity? Maybe all those of us who have owned or held HIVE until this point, and are now all underwater, can buy (or earn) more HIVE at these reduced rates, and bring down our dollar-cost-average? In time we'll know if today was the all-time bottom - or not.

HIVE has now fallen below #150 on the market cap list (it can now be found about half way down page 2).

For Sale: 10,000 HIVE

In related news, I'm looking for a new home for my HIVE. It has a nice back story. I started grinding to (painstakingly) earn STEEM back in 2017, then paid 0.2 BTC for ~700 of them in early 2018, and powered it all up. I worked for 3 years, providing daily videos, articles, photography, and other media for the blockchain, and manual curation of other people's posts and comments. I bought HIVE with my STEEM when the new chain was born, powered that up, and kept creating content. Counting all the earnings of myself, my wife, and our modeling team Girls of Green, and including the original 0.2 BTC I put in, our total value today is 1200 USD (current value 0.1 BTC). After 3 years of nonstop effort, we have earned nothing, AND have lost 50% of what we put in.

This is a long term trend that we don't see changing, and are hoping to get something of real value out of our 10,000 tokens before they lose another 90% (or before changes like regulations block me from using them at all).

I am unbanked and unsmart, and I probably don't want more cryptos, so paying me might be difficult. I am partial to unmarked twenties, silver bullion, and groceries. Willing to entertain offers.

All the best in your hodling and/or investing and/or earning.

DRutter

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This sux so far and many of us in the same position 😠

I have made 1 comment a day on this account, each with a full upvote from @DRutter, for 2.5 years. My entire balance was barely $10 when I cashed out. I bought myself a joint.

Can't blame you for abandoning ship.
I sunk in some Bitcoin and Dogecoin to beef up my VP in the past but those never cost me much more other than my time. Hive/Steem was way for me to add a significant position to my modest portfolio of Cryptos with the opportunity to convert it in and out of Precious metals in the longer term.
With Hive going the opposite of other alts It just makes me wonder if someone is deliberately monkey wrenching the Hive market if not our whales taking out some equity.

LeoFinance is the new king in town.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Has hecho un gran trabajo te ha faltado mencionar el grandioso apoyo incondicional que has hecho para el buen amigo @edgargonzalez, quien se que estará de acuerdo con que has hecho un aporte invaluable de eso estoy seguro, así que mano aunque te vayas y estas decepcionado pues adelante no lo hagas hombre, hay que seguirle no sabemos en que terminará quizá seamos el próximo BTC o el próximo Weku o Whaleshares no sabemos así que mi modo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Gracias por tu comentario, vecino. Fue un buen recordatorio de que he logrado lograr algunas cosas aquí. Espero que Edgar compre la bomba de agua para su granja pronto. ¡Eso se sentirá como el final feliz final que todos estábamos buscando! Saludos desde British Columbia, Canada.

Yeeeeap!
Upvoted & ReHived : ))