You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Lunch is gathering funds to test a PRIVATE pathway to cash!

in LeoFinance4 years ago

The problem is that Uphole requires your biometric ID, and the address where you sleep at night, in order to be confirmed, and you can't use it until you confirm it. Uphold is a privacy and decentralization nightmare.

So the $30 in BAT tokens I earned for watching Brave ads is sitting there unable to be used.

I hear they are working to get rid of Uphold, and if that happens, I might have a chance to get at those tokens.

I haven't heard of Spedn / Flexa networks. If they do something useful, and don't require me to give up privacy, I'll have a look.

Sort:  

take a look I have only used these services for small transactions but they do at least work, there is the option of a fake ID to which I have been considering since my bank accounts just got closed and I was offered no explanation, I don't really feel obligated to explain myself to the banks if they don't feel obligated to explain themselves to me.