You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you Run a Small Business Online, you should be leveraging the Hive Blockchain

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Just whatever you do, do NOT buy, earn, or hold any HIVE.
Hmm, come to think of it, wouldn't another website be better? HIVE has a broken currency, a dead community, and no hope for the future. There's a reason almost zero business takes place here - it's not suitable for it. I've tried, so have many others. This is where business goes to die.

Sort:  

I wasn't suggesting it be the only place,

You've got a pretty sizeable stake for someone who is so down on the place.

Thanks for noticing ;)

But yeah, it's my life savings. I've also powered up everthing (including every token etc) into HP for 4 years full time. Four thousand bucks, wooo :D

Now I'm confused, so do you think Hive's going to the moon at some point?

That has been my hope for the past 4 years, but chances are looking slimmer and slimmer.
I don't use smart devices or bank accounts. Crypto seemed exciting to me at first, but I've found that without those things I'm not welcome in the crypto world. I have no way to convert out of Hive, or spend it directly locally. I continue to hope opportunities will open up, but as the years go by and my options shrink, it's hard to stay hopeful.
Maybe i f the price spikes, the platform will thrive again, and new opportunities will open up for me? Like semi-anonymous exchanges and wallets for PCs.
I could always just walk away, and stop putting in so much effort here. The thought has crossed my mind now and then over the years.

Na stick with it dude, chin up,

I'm sure there's a way out for your crypto - via Metamask maybe?

I've tried so many routes only to be stopped at some point before connecting all the dots. Sometimes it feels like a bait and switch, as it says all it needs is an email address or whatever, and then next step it wants more info, and then it needs a snapshot taken from your smart device.... or something I can't provide.
I'll investigate Metamask though, thanks for the suggestion.