You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Single Sell Organisms

in LeoFinance2 months ago

Most of my DCA goes to Splinterlands, where I can see the APR and rewards earned each month. I get the same satisfaction from staking cryptos like SOL, ADA, and MATIC. Since I'm no longer swing trading, I try not to look at my holdings every day unless I'm getting ready to take some profits or ape back in at some perceived lows. Hanging around through 2018 and 2022 has taught me to temper my reactions.

Sort:  

Have you ever calculated how much you have put into Splinterlands, and what the value is now? For me at least, I am down still, even with all the drops etc.

I haven't kept track, but there is no doubt my collection value is below my invested amount. But I try not to put a price tag on the entertainment value of the competition.

I'm not even sure I could back into the amount I've spent on my cards and assets. I've brought funds into the game in so many different ways -- BSC, credits, venmo/paypal, even trading Magic the Gathering cards for in-game assets. Honestly, it's probably better I don't know.

Boy math is not knowing the amount spent on cards, but all profits generated from the game is free money!