You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The RIGHT way to turn friends and family into HIVESTERS

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

I recently on-boarded someone to the HIVE and your article will help me to persuade them to use it for the long term. I am working on my own write up as well, so this will help me greatly. I think the majority of new users will be either disappointed or exhausted when first engaging with the HIVE. You are correct to underline the importance of not advertising $$$ right at the get go. A lot of quality content is just passing by without the proper audience. Some of the time we are just preaching to the choir. So advertising the abundance of DIY, health and other fun communities is great for attracting newcomers....I don't know of many people who want to endlessly debunk the political lie. Sometimes people just want to chill and enjoy a fun community.