Food and health

in LeoFinance15 days ago

IMG_2010.jpeg



Food is one of the most important things in life, and the reason is that our survival depends on it. No man on earth could live throughout their lifetime without eating food. the food we eat now is quite different from the food people ate hundreds of years ago, simply because so many things have changed. Not only that, the food we are eating now is a little bit harmful to us, but also we now have so many foods that are genetically modified because we believe that such food can be better, especially fruit, and we make that food to our own desire and don't forget that anytime you try to cheat nature, it always has a way of getting back to us.

The market is now flooded with processed foods that taste amazing and are easy to prepare. Many processed foods even claim to help us manage stress. However, not all of these foods are good for our health. Most of them contain preservatives, chemicals, and other harmful additives that contribute to weight gain and low energy levels. Even fruits may contain pesticides that are not good for our bodies. It's important to prioritize whole, unprocessed foods for optimal health.

Focus on food and not product

A mistake most people make when they hear product is thinking that packaged food is the only thing that we can consider as products in supermarkets, but even fruit and vegetables that are sprayed with pesticides are not also good for us which is why it is getting difficult for us to make better food choices. Even if you are not eating packaged food, you might still be damaging your body, and this is what happened to me a few years ago because I was not eating processed food but I realized that I kept adding weight, so I entered the gym and I started researching the food I put in my mouth.

People often ask me about my fitness goals when they see my body. They wonder if I aim for a bulky physique or just a lean one. However, my ultimate goal has always been to achieve an athlete's body. I realized that relying on supermarket products with a long shelf life, which are often heavily preserved, wouldn't help me in achieving this goal. Even though I trained hard, I found it difficult to manage my weight. That's when I decided to start making my own food. There was a time when I was gaining weight and my stomach was getting bigger, but making these changes in my life has been worth it.

Knowing the source of your food makes all the difference

The human population is growing daily, and if you rely on making organic foods alone, it may lead to full scarcity. Mind you, the idea of making processed food came during the World War. Now, we have so many poisons considered readily available food, but the problem is not about processed food alone. If you eat processed food, maybe once or twice a month. To me, it might not make any difference in your health, but immediately you eat it more often, simply because they are readily available and stress-free. Makes it very bad for our health.

It's concerning that we have little knowledge of the origin and composition of the food we consume. The widespread use of preservatives and chemicals in processed food poses a significant risk to our health. While the science behind these additives may be complex, the reality is simple, the food we eat today is causing more harm than good. To safeguard our well-being, it's crucial to be aware of our food sources. Growing our food or raising livestock is a way to ensure we know precisely where our meals are coming from.


IMG_4755.jpeg


So fucking expensive

Growing our own food or knowing our food source can be a stressful and expensive affair. Organic fruits, pasture eggs, and other such items are costly, and it's the same story in foreign countries as well as here in Africa. This makes it difficult for people to opt for natural food and instead choose processed food, which is comparatively cheaper. However, I believe that natural food is the only thing that can make a big difference in our lives. In fact, I'm planning to purchase a farm in the future where I can grow my own food and rear livestock.

Conclusion

While I am not here to dictate what you eat, it is clear that processed foods are not good for our health. It is recommended to consume them in moderation or avoid them altogether. Instead, opt for whole and natural foods that are free from harmful chemicals and pesticides. It is becoming increasingly clear that our food choices are contributing to the rise of diseases in our society. In order to lead a healthy life, it is important to make informed choices about the food we consume.

thanks for your time.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It's something to consider and I know it's not the most healthy to buy the processed food. I think growing your own food and making sure its safe is a pretty good option if you have the time for it.

Yes, it is time consuming but it is important we consider it

The food we eat today definitely carries more harm than good, especially when viewed from a long term perspective. The preservatives and additives modifies our minds and emotions in ways that most people can't even imagined. Always eating healthy and wholesome foods is a worthwhile pursuit for me :)

I believe the more we have money to free up time then more it is important to focus on the food we eat

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.