Sps is the sleeping giant. Midseason update

in LeoFinance29 days ago

IMG_5112.jpeg



it has been an amazing season so far because I was able to be consistent and I have not missed a day without playing splinterlands this season. I’ve been able to accumulate a lot of Glints and Since the introduction of Glints I have made sure I leave some Glints in my balance but last season I used all my Glints and looking at empty balance gave me the extra zeal to put in more work this season.

Speaking of Glints I have been able to make over 60k already in the middle of the season. This might not seem a lot but to me, it is a great improvement compared to the previous season because last season I earned 100k Glints in the battle, and if we compare this season with the last season it only means I should be getting around 120k or more if I can keep the momentum. We all know battle can favor you and sometimes go against you but if I should win 50% of the remaining battles over 100k Glints is assured.

Sps is making it all happen

The only way I was able to get so many glints by playing battles is because I staked a lot of sps, and I love the fact that the team makes these changes that the more SPS you have the more Glints you can earn in the process which brings some kind of value to SPS because glints in the game are becoming more important. apart from the fact that you get to earn more SPS anytime, if you win a battle you also get to earn more Glints in the process.

The sweetest part about all this is that sps is not expensive now, it is very cheap in the market, apart from that if you don’t have the money to buy SPS now you can also rent SPS from the secondary market, which is also very cheap.renting SPS does not give you sps directly, but you can earn more SPS when you receive delegation or rent from the market by playing battles. Sps is one of the tokens we should be accumulating based on the value it brings to your gameplay and also it is a very good investment.

Sps might be the sleeping giant

if I’m not mistaken, the all time high of sps was around one dollar, I am not saying that sps is going to 1 Dollar but if sps can make $.10 from here that is easily 10 times your money which I believe at the peak of the bull run SPS should be able to go that high. If we also look at how great splinterlandsdid in the last Bull market, It is very evident that we should also be expecting something from the game which I believe sps will perform well.

I believe it is easy for most people to invest in SPS considering that the price is very cheap now. you can also earn by playing the game and compound it over time. I believe sps is a win-win situation because you are not only going to earn good interest but also means more sps and glints playing the game. The Glints will help you build your deck which equals more money.

Thanks for your time.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

SPS can easily be 20 cents in the bull market. That's if the market performs really well. There's no losing. Imagine already earning 60k Glints, it means you can buy more Legendaries at the end of the season

Buying legendaries Soulbound is my main goal now and sps is making it happen

I bought one last time and it was a wastage. I hope I can be luckier this season

Great update bro Your dedication to earning Glints and staking SPS is inspiring indeed I also think SPS has a lot of potential. Keep up the good work man

Thanks my bro

Most welcome

I'm glad you are taking your time in the splinter world. I believe It's such an amazing experience. Should I say you're a lover of the game? I wish to emulate your investment prowess. You're so meticulous in acquiring more coins as far as the hive ecosystem is concerned.

Longest time.

This is all we do just to prepare for the bull run. Thanks for stopping by

Yes, oo, it has been a while, and thanks for the support all the time.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

It's an interesting option, but how much is your multiplier at your current league? I know that the number tends to drop as your rating goes up. Mines stays around 5-6 at Diamond or Champion III

Playing at champion 3 and the multiplier is around 8.25