Sort:  

whoa! This stuff is real? I’ve only seen it in movies oo. Wow! Nice!

Its real like every other culture

The culture of different peoples may seem meaningless to those looking from the outside. I cannot criticize the practices and beliefs of others, if I am not part of that people.

It's not actually a critic. Just a thread with wishes of a culture you wish you can change

this is a tradition that fancinate me alot, although unlike you I won't change it, as it's their culture, beside they has a people might cherish it, even if you don't

Hahaha. Honestly I don't, they put those plates for beauty and I see the opposite.
Though it's just a thread on culture one wish to change

Oh now I see it's for a thread, every tradition has it significant to it people, I'm sure there are something we also do that they think is ridiculous

Yeah, like we being ugly without wearing those plates 😂

cool be we having tribal marks and the likes

On the same thread ,. someone suggested changing tribal marks- so no one is safe

This is just plain torture, how can you inconvenience yourself like this? I hope they help themselves soon.

Good morning sir

Hahahah. This is indeed torture. Fortunately, they do it for beauty

Lol, that is not beautiful at all, I wonder what kind of thing they see as ugly

The likes of our ladies without piercings and plates on their lips

Infact, I will ban it...
This isn't beautification for crying out loud 😢😢

Seriously, I wonder how they see beauty in this

It looks like one that would cause a lot of pain at the time it was fixed to the mouth lol. I'd change such too.

Seriously, and yet they claim to wear it for beautification.

Always great to learn about other cultures! Thanks for sharing this! #freecompliments

It's indeed a great interest to learn new cultures. Thanks for stopping by

loool... It looks like stress, pain, discomfort all in one

Hahaha. Yet they see it as beauty