You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD.Funder Spam Comments Earned 1,439,172 Hive in 2021 (and they only started on March 21st)

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

My question is why is flags seemingly centered on content that is anti-centralization. Weird as I never really saw you flagging people when seeing them when supporting said content.

Sort:  

Believe it or not, most people here who are not here for decentralization, they are here to earn blogging rewards.

It's the same question anyone asks about Politics, follow the money.

Why is it that a Politician goes into office poor and 4 years to 8 years later when their 1st or 2nd term is done they come out millionaires? Was it that they just do such a good job that their constituents just mailed money to them to thank them for their great service?

Same question for Steem/Hive/BTC/ETH/whatever applies, there are always people who come into a system and gain massively. All the people buying and selling NFTs on Ethereum aren't all about decentralization, they are about making money, and being on a decentralized chain is of little consequence to them. If they could make massive amounts of money by being on a super centralized chain they will go there and do that.

There's always money to be made in any given system, and the people who exploit that do that. I don't do that, as can be seen by my almost non-existent earnings over 4 years.

There is way more to our blockchain than rewards. Unfortunately, the concept of how to treat finances in a mutually beneficial way that is healthy is lost upon society as a whole when our leaders act in a corrupt way as well as operating in a debt based society. Hive is weird as I have seen it be a perfect reflection of the for realz world. Currently, I am leaning on it to survive until I get some money in February and get to a community in Idaho where I can survive better outside of hive. Truly, each time I cash out hive it hurts mostly for tax reasons and I want to grow my stake. But I am also helping others, curating content content, creating content while still investing into our ecosystem. I feel that the rewards pool is community based and should be more DAO based in regards to downvotes and content reward moderation instead of by individual stake holders who really have no need to answer to anyone but also shouldn't be acting like a police force. But understanding Graphene tech and how that works there is justification to do so by the people who operate the system to help protect it in how they see fit. That is where the white paper leaves it up to interpretation on how exactly that should be handled. A DAO system like @nathanmars brought up is essential i feel to help our large stake holders from being isolated from community and give the community greater ability to form consensus on what content should be monitored for rewards pool mining and moderation. Otherwise we run the risk of forking again or losing potential investors into this system.

I feel content rewards is a key part of ownership. As it is it is hard to just cash out and leave with a 13 week power down. I can go on but rewards are only a small part of Hive and its more of a fallacy to think people only come here for money. I see too much well written blogs and content. Not to mention big names sharing their content and not even touching their liquid hive.

Have you heard of Pimp your post Thursdays or The terminal? These are great discord based communities on Hive that do a great job of making people feel like it is worth staying on hive while creating great content. I find most leave hive because they do not get recognized or see content downvoted aggressively that is anti-government and anti-centralization leaving many confused as to if it is decentralized and really pro-government. I know I came to steem in 2017 because of the concept of content ownership and to better support anti government content/anti plutocratic content. Turns out I found niche curating and helping others while developing blog writing skills. Also finding strong communities. Unless you are BTC maximalist one would think web 3.0 people would be anti-government and anti-plutocracy and coming to Hive for these reasons aside from blogging and owning content.

Well, after being in Steem/Hive, I can say in my own view that Hive needs to be forked off at some point and have a reset. Only some of the unfair stake was not carried over from Steem -> Hive, there still exists enough so that the top 20 are permanently in power.

The goal of a decentralized system should be to ensure that whales become less and less of a whale over time. I'm not sure how that's going to happen unless they sell. I am in favor of raising the inflation drastically so that their stake is watered down, and this can be more decentralized to the point of where it's super rare for someone to have even 0.01% of the total Hive.

The super majority of people only need 100 HP to make dozens of comments and a few posts per day. Anything more than that is essentially a waste, as the limitation of onboarding new people is liquid hive neeind to be bought for them. RC stuff helps solve that issue, but then RCs will be rented out and delegated to projects and make whales even more income when that starts to happen(this already happens on the EOS chain).

If they could make massive amounts of money by being on a super centralized chain they will go there and do that.

Hence the massive growth of BSC for NFTs, games, and DeFi.

Fully centralized, but they give 0 fucks.

seemingly centered on content that is anti-centralization

I assume that most of those postings are stupid and the users believe they don't deserve any of the rewards.

Do you have links tho? It would be interesting to take a look at it.

Honestly, I stopped curating that content months ago and have seen like maybe one flag maybe 2 in past 4 months unless its brought to my attention by community when it happens to @ura-soul as he does make great content that is well sourced. You go can over his posts or others like @lukewearechange for example. But I digress I have been left alone by these people and have not seen the flags while curating anything not anti-government.

FYI, all of my posts are either directly or indirectly aimed at helping the healing, balancing and evolution of humanity. My whole life is actually centred on this and a big part of that is supporting decentralisation in ways that serve as many as possible.

After having put in years of time and effort into Steem and Hive (having abandoned my own previous social network project to do so), I am now told by someone on a major power trip that I am basically dirt and should leave Hive. He habitually lies about me in public and downvotes most of my posts to as close to zero as possible.

I found that during COVID I was getting strong support here for sharing the benefit of my research over the last 15 years into health, pharma, vaccines and related social dynamics. Regularly getting big upvotes from a variety of whales, including those who are known to have brought the best price and onboarding value to Hive through their projects. In short, a lot of influential people here appreciate what I am doing as they do their own thinking, own research and see that most of what I say checks out - plus can save lives.

You will find in my posts (prior to habitual massive downvotes via a top 20 witness who once actually voted for me as a witness himself) information that was being denied in the mainstream and that massively counters the controlled narrative being perpetuated by monied interests who care nothing for humans. I've watched too many people die as a result of the lies being spread by the controlled science industry for me to shut up.

The downvoters have been asked to provide evidence to back up their false claims and have never even attempted it once. To observers, their intent is clear - they seem to not even remotely care about what people think of them or have the decency and honour to treat people with respect. This is a major red flag for many people and hence we have the situation we do here.

Personally, I would like to see much more respect between people and intent to have balance, instead of childish ego battles - but that's something each individual needs to choose on their own.

And to further clarify I do not appreciate how luke does not power up his hive and still leans heavy on web 2.0 but maybe he would make more hive exclusive content if he wasnt always downvoted.