Sort:  

I was trying to score a bounty award from the Terra team (which I did not win), so I dived into some material that's a bit more advanced. The next few posts after this one are more introductory.

Our friend has been bragging about his cardano and various other staking pools with a defi exchange That is making him 80% apr a month on staking to rewards pools and something about mirrors. He is even making an extra $50 a month from his tether even. It is wild

"Something about mirrors" could be mirror protocol, so if he's active in their discord I might know him.
There is defi on most major blockchains now though. 80% APR implies annual, not monthly (80% monthly is more like 960% APR. I see yields like that sometimes, but they rarely last long and always come with substantial capital risk.

IMG_1683.jpg

Yes annual not monthly but because he is restaking profits it is higher monthly he said

Compound interest is a powerful beast!

Yeah, I talked briefly with him a few days ago. If I recall right he got defi tokens or something on the cheap last year