Sort:  

On January 14th of this year, I bought into an underpriced token called LBI - read more about that experience here:

https://leofinance.io/@ecoinstant/deal-of-the-week-i-just-bought-4451-lbi-tokens

2/

LBI is a 'LEO-backed token' run by the same people that run SPI - You can follow the project on the @lbi-token account.

The idea is that the growth gets compounded back into LEO and also pays out dividends each week.

3/

In fact, you can check out their most recent fund update post here and see that each LBI is backed by 2.13 LEO worth of value now!

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@lbi-token/lbi-earnings-and-holding-report-or-year-02-or-week-33

4/

Back then, LBI was only worth 1.6 LEO per token, but I knew that this was a medium term play, and that the longer I held, not only would LBI's management come into play, but also I would be earning LEO dividends in the meantime.

5/

I managed to sell some at 0.288 HIVE, and I wrote a post about that experience, and expounded a bit more on my strategy at that time, one which made a simple 2x look small.

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@ecoinstant/lbi-update

6/

In the meantime, I've been earning more from LBI divs than I do from making posts!

image.png

But other than that, there hasn't been much action. All the fundamentals are good, the price points are still in my favor, I am making good dividends, but this trade is in the doldrums!

What am I waiting for?

8/

So when you are in the doldrums, you have two choices - let the trade go - or keep holding on.

How to make the decision?

One thing I like to do is review the fundamentals of the trade - why you got into the trade in the first place

9/