Sort:  

As a curator, I appreciate seeing the spaminator tag as a heads-up that something might be problematic with the account. That being said, I don't automatically dismiss content with the flag, but the large majority of the time after I've done further investigation, I find it's there for a reason.

@brittandjosie is very familiar with how Hive Watchers operates, and even after getting reported 3 times, chose not to appeal until well after her account was blacklisted. I would say that in this particular case. the onerous is on her.

I actually find it really disturbing to see downvotes- especially when I see that they are on a really nice and reputable person's account, so like the good Scorpio that I am, I like to investigate to see who made the downvote and it seems that it is only 1 person that is randomly downvoting just for shits and giggles- which really gives me the shits and I'm not giggling here... Has anyone else noticed this pattern just from one account lately too?

And no it's Not spaminator...

If you mean sunsetjesus then yes, from the chatter I've seen it seems many people have noticed. However it doesn't seem like anyone knows who's behind the account & why they're doing whatever it is they are doing. I've gotten a number of downvotes from SSJ, but also strangely enough a couple of upvotes as well. I wonder if some day, we'll get a big "reveal" post with them explaining what sort of social experiment they've been running... 😂

Yes thats the one.
From what I've noticed (looked into) there doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason as to what he is downvoting- but I've noticed that most of them seem to be on posts that get low votes anyway and on a lot of our Latin American friends accounts too..

I'm all up for social experiments, but this doesn't seem to have any direction or focus to it if it is...personally I think downvoting- unless for a specific reason, but especially under such anonymity is a complete coward's act.

One of my biggest (and proudest) selling points for hive is the complete lack of bullying/trolling/spamming/plagarism/ and just general dishonesty and nastiness, which is what people love to hear AND want in their social media experiences, but this dude (Dictionary meaning: Camels foreskin...) is dragging it down.

Well that's my 2 cents worth