There is no more SIM at these prices!

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Supply has dried up as everyone is on pins and needles waiting for the 3rd edition release promised by the end of the week!

image.png

We are on the way up as everyone wants to make sure they have enough SIM on hand for the new cards that they are going to need from 3rd edition. As I was examining the market, which has been a bit capricious and not at all trustworthy of the upcoming announcement, I noticed a surprising thing - there is no more SIM left on the market!

image.png

I have listed one million SIM at 0.005, which is sometimes called 'the peg', I hadn't expected to turn it around this quick, but if no one else is willing to sell, I will not be hurt by taking profits early.

The @dcityfund account is completely on the buy back side, maintaining strong buy walls of over 2 million SIM. As we climb from here, I wonder how choppy the price will be without the dcity fund bot to help us out and stifle the volatility somewhat.

Translation: We are in for a bumpy ride!

image.png

Now maybe its not straight up from here, make sure to set some low buys if you are interested, because right now there is absolutely no volume left after I attacked what little I found in the market!

If we examine the richlist, we can see @themightyvolcano, one of the first edition OGs of dcity, has bought his way into the richlist just in time before 3rd edition release.

image.png

I have only moved back down beneath @citrus-bank because of listing 1 million SIM on the market, I will do my best to remember to take it off the market tomorrow before the snapshot - that's if nobody buys it of course!

image.png

And in the meantime, in the time it took to snap these screenshots and write this post, it happened, the volume crunch took us to the next level:

image.png

We are in for some fun times, especially if taxes start to fall! Don't say I didn't warn you!

Freedom and Friendship!

Edit: Update from the Discord - top trading volume on hive engine last 24 hours!!

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

My brother and I have kept on hoarding it expecting the 3rd edition release . No regrets :) I am sure ( I mean I hope :p ) it will be back to the 0.005 Hive price.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have been following your advice and basically parked all my liquid HIVE in SIM. Ready for 3rd edition!

I will do my best to remember to take it off the market tomorrow before the snapshot

What snapshot?

I just have a little over 1.1M.

There will be a lot of spending when the time comes. Hopefully.

I plan to spend at least 800,000 sim on 3rd edition cards!

That's a lot. Lol

I don't plan on spending more than 200K before sitting down and optimising things.

1.3M

Wanna race to 2M?

I probably won't get much more for the time being.

This 'Snapshot tomorrow' do we have a post on that anywhere?
I haven't seen any info.

Each day there is a 'snapshot' of SIM balances (and city stats) at payout time, This is the only moment SIM holdings is actually counted!

Ah, right. Thanks. I knew about that one. I thought there might be an airdrop announcement I'd missed.

The price will continue to rise, and I'm a part of the buying crowd. Noone can stop me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I didn't even realize that massive buy wall was there for SIM. So I guess its more waiting for me. Not too much different from usual and I will wait for the FOMO and the initial hype to disappear before deciding what to do. But now I know who is responsible for that huge wick on that candle.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you @ecoinstant, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.

Upvoted to thank you @ecoinstant for supporting the CO2Fund by, e.g., supporting posts, banner presentation, SP/HP delegation, dustsweeper gifts, helpful tools, etc.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 54 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Your post was promoted by @jfang003

Wow!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment