Saturday Savers Club with @susie-saver | Year 4: 2024 Launch and FAQs | Everyone Welcome | EDS for Comments

in LeoFinance4 months ago

happy saturday.png

Hello Everyone,

Welcome to Saturday Savers Club for 2024!

Saturday Savers Club is for anyone who wants to save in any currency for any purpose. The Club is a supportive group of people who meet up around the weekly post, usually on a Saturday but occasionally on a Sunday, to share tips and techniques and have fun in the process.

Saving is a skill that takes time and practice to acquire and, like learning any skill, doesn't always go the way you planned. Saturday Savers Club provides a framework that you can use to help you on your way, plus tips to support the skills you need to design and manage your own savings plan.

Here's what happened in the first year of Saturday Savers Club.

How To Join

Saturday Savers Club is very informal and friendly - we work together to support each other. There are no leader boards or competition, it's about each person finding the best way to save to reach their goals.

We all have different circumstances, opportunities and challenges. Everyone is welcome, whether they are saving .01 HIVE every week or whether they are on their way to 100,000 HIVE.

All you have to do to join is comment each week:

  • when you are ready, leave your primary and, if you have one, secondary savings goals in a comment on the weekly post.
  • let us know how you are getting on in a comment each week.
  • check out other savers and support them with a comment.

That's it!

The Savers Chart

Once you have told us your primary and secondary savings goals, they are added to the Savers Chart in the weekly post. This brings extra benefits:

  • you become eligible for the draw for two EDS each week.
  • you can take part in the #topauthors and other challenges.
  • you can be sponsored with HSBI.

Most importantly, the Savers Chart is about your commitment to saving: it helps you to be accountable and gives you a gentle reminder about your savings each week in your notifications.

Let us know in the comments when you have reached one of your savings goals - we'll put an emoji to show your achievement. You can check last year's Savers Chart in this post.

Using the 365 Penny a Day Savings Challenge

It's good to have a framework when you start saving and we're going to use the 365 Penny A Day Challenge. This starts nice and easy, so slow you don't even notice, just day 1, put aside one penny, day 2 put aside two pennies, until day 365 when you save 365p and you end up with 66,795 pennies or 667.95 USD or GBP (or HIVE or HBD).

2024 is a leap year, so it's 366 days and 671.61 savings.

You can do the 365 Day Challenge with any unit of currency - pennies, cents, hive, bitcoin - whatever you have lying around and you can easily get your hands on. You can keep physical pennies in a jar, or save them in an account, maybe in a credit union, or save digital pennies in your hive wallet.

At the end of the post are some charts you can use to track your progress. Just copy and save the one that works best for you. You can join the Club and start saving at any time of the year.

The Saturday Savers Club is going to use the weekly chart in the Resources section below. Each week, the equivalent amount is going to be put aside in the @susie-saver account and recorded in the weekly Saturday Savers Club post. This year we are going to be saving HIVE (day 1 = 0.01 HIVE, day 2 = 0.02 HIVE etc) to grow the account to Minnow status.

You don't have to follow the Saturday Savers Club framework. Several regular Saturday Savers Club members designed their own savings plan and followed that through the year. Other members adapted the 365 Challenge to meet their circumstances. Just choose the plan that is right for you.

Here is @justclickindiva's experience of following the 365 Challenge.

Have a Savings Goal

One of the biggest things that makes a difference to saving successfully is having a savings goal - for Saturday Savers Club, that's something you want to achieve by the end of 2024.

In 2022, @phoenixwren saved for a keyboard and @lauramica for a trip to a distant province. In 2023, @nkemakonam89 saved for school fees and @deraaa's savings helped her to move house. In 2024, @silverstackeruk is saving for a watch.

Reasons to Save - Some Savings Goals
  • Become a Hive Minnow
  • Build an Emergency Fund
  • Clear Debt
  • Pay for Christmas (or other celebrations)
  • Have a Crypto portfolio or become a HIVE business owner

This year, the Saturday Savers Club will be saving HIVE to become a HIVE Minnow by the end of the Year. If you're a new or small account, save along with us and become a Minnow (or maybe you want to become a Dolphin or an Orca)?

More about saving options.

What's the goal for your savings?

Having Fun - EDS, HSBI, #topauthors and More

image.png
Image by 3D Animation Production Company from Pixabay

EDS Tokens for Comments

Every week, everyone who is registered on the Savers Chart and leaves a comment will have the chance to win EDS tokens. Everything you need to know about EDS tokens.

HSBI for HPUD

Saturday Savers Club supports the monthly HIVE POWER Up Day (HPUD): everyone who is registered on the Savers Chart, takes part in HPUD, writes an HPUD post and links it in the comments wins an HSBI sponsored by @shanibeer. More about HSBI.

#topauthors Challenge

The #topauthors challenge is run by @hoosie for Saturday Savers Club. Each week four posts are selected and members are invited to vote for their #topauthor that week in a poll. The winning author receives 60% of the rewards of the following week's post.

Note: the winning #topauthor posts are used to promote HIVE externally. Please say on your post if you do not want your content shared outside Saturday Savers Club. You'll still be eligible for HSBIs and other prizes.

To be eligible to take part:

  • Get registered on the Savers Chart.
  • Create a weekly savings post with insightful content on saving, investment and growth.
  • Use the #saturdaysavers tag (please note the s on the end - many are missing it off).
  • Put a link to your post in the comments of the weekly Saturday Savers Club post.
  • Vote in the poll on Leothreads.

Your post can be made at any time of the week. Those posted before 12noon UTC on a Thursday will be considered for this week's #topauthor announcement, those after, will fall into the next week.

The Collaborative Wallet

HIVE is set up so that everyone benefits from everyone else. We can use this to build our savings and support other savers at the same time. Here's what you can do:

  • Vote for @eddie-earner posts - all HIVE, HBD and H-E token rewards on posts are exchanged for HIVE and powered up to grow the EDS fund and increase the EDS HIVE income every week. It's the magic of compounding plus a virtuous circle plus time! Never miss a post by setting up an autovote with Hive.Vote.

  • Build your network by visiting everyone's savings posts and commenting and leaving a vote.

  • Carry the Saturday Savers Club banner in your signature at the bottom of every post.

  • Write your own post now and then about the Saturday Savers Club and EDS and why you are involved or talk about it in your HPUD post.

Resources

1. Daily Savings Chart

image.png

Right click on the image, save it to your computer and then print it out.

2. Weekly Savings Chart 2024

image.png

Right click on the image, save it to your computer and then print it out.

This is the chart the Saturday Savers Club will be using to track savings each week.

Remember: today is always a good day to start saving!

image.png

@eddie-earner content contributed by @silverstackeruk, @shanibeer and @hoosie. This post is by @shanibeer writing as @susie-saver.
Thank you to @raj808 for the Saturday Savers Club banner.

EDS, @eddie-earner's income token, EDSMs and EDSMMs are part of the SPInvest family (@spinvest). SPInvest Family Motto: Get Rich Slow.🤑

Sort:  

Greetings!
Happy to be here, @phoenixwren invited me over.
I will like to join the Saturday saver club.
Here is my goal for this year.

Primary: 3000HP (starting from 833hp)

Secondary: 1000 HBD in savings (starting from 10HBD)

Here is the post I made about it

Hooray, glad to see you here! :)
@shanibeer so it doesn't get lost in the shuffle

Good call, thank you 😍

Greetings! 😍
I will add you to tomorrow's savings chart!

Okay 👍. Thanks.

Greetings!!

I'm thankful @phoenixwren for inviting me here. My goals is to achieve 1000 HP in 2024. I am focusing on staking all payouts.

Good luck to all of us. Let's grow together 😍

@shanibeer here's another member! @ismartboy welcome!! :)

Many thanks 😍

We should have a referral scheme! 😂

I don't seem to be good at getting people to join Hive but I'm good at getting Hivers to join Saturday Savers! lol

Welcome! 😍

I will add your goals to the Savers Chart!

Here's looking forward to another year with the saturday savers club ! Put me down for the following two goals please:
Primary - To increase my HP by 7500, to 18500 HP
Secondary - To increase my HP delegation to @eds-vote by 1000 HP, to 3000 HP
2024 goal and plan post can be found here:
https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@hoosie/saturday-savers-club-2023-goal-review-and-goals-for-2024
Best of luck to everyone for 2024 - hopefully it will be lambos all round !!!
Cheers @hoosie

Hell, I'd settle for having enough money to not have to worry about money.

But a Lambo would be cool ;)

Best of luck and happy new year!

It's going to be great! You're on the Chart! 😍

Hello Everyone.

I will love to join the Saturday Saver Club.

Primary Goal: To increase my HP to 1500 (500 HP at the moment)

Secondary goal: To increase by HBD to 260 (10 HBD right now)

Thanks to @tengolotodo.leo for inviting me ☺️

Welcome! 😍

I will add your goals to the Savers Chart!

Thank you

How do I start please?

You start on this week's post - have a look at the comments and then add your news. You can wrote a post about your savings progress if you want to and link it in a comment.

Thank you

Happy New Year!

I'd like to join the club with this account, please :) Thank you and here is what I'm aiming for the year:

  • Primary: 23k Hive Power (Started at 16,440)
  • Secondary: 33k Leo Power (Started at 26,150) and I also want to double my current HBD Savings (515 now which means I would end up with 1,030 at the end of the year).

Shared them on this post.

Cheers everyone and here's to wishing us all a great 2024 and beyond!

Fabulous to see you! You're on the Chart! 😍

Thank you ❤

Use it well :) Curate threads or posts via the InLeo UI so you get to earn curation rewards😉

I'm joining in the #saturdaysavers club this year.

I've set two main goals for the year:

Primary goal is 2,000 EDSD
Secondary goal is 10,000 Hive Power.

Here is my post talking about these targets:
https://inleo.io/@jk6276/setting-some-goals-for-2024-hpud

Looking forward to getting involved and following everyone's progress.

Great to see you are joining the club - best of luck with your goals for 2024 !

Welcome! You're on the Chart! 😍

Here is my most recent Hive Goals post where I wrap up my 2023 progress and make my 2024 goals: https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@dbooster/my-hive-goals-for-31-jan-2023-and-new-goals-for-2024

Primary goal: 35k Hive Power (with a 40k stretch goal)
Secondary: 100k PIMP

I didn't make it a goal, but for my "penny saving" challenge I am moving .71 HBD to savings every day, making 5 for the week and 20 for the month. I'd love to move more, but I need some of that to fund all the HSBI I give away for both my posts and for Blockchain Poets rewards.

Welcome! You're on the Chart! 😍

Welcome, good to see you 😍

Can you leave your primary and secondary goals in a comment on the weekly post and I'll add you to the Savers Chart. 😍

Here is my goal for 2024. 13.5k HP and 3k HBD as my secondary goal.

https://inleo.io/@jfang003/my-hive-goals-for-2024-plus-late-hpud

Great to see you this year! You're on the Chart! 😍

I would like to join the club this year :)
My Primary 2024 goal: 75k Hive Power - Started at 50K HP

Secondary: 11k Leo Power - Now I have 6621 LP

Happy new year!

Great to see another new joiner. 75k HP would be awesome - best of luck with that !!!

thanks and I also wish you the best in the new year and wish you to achieve the goals you set for 2024 :)
!PIZZA
!ALIVE

@hoosie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Welcome, fabulous to see you! You're on the Chart! 😍

thanks and I'm glad to be on the chart! :)
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@shanibeer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

It's been an amazing experience with Saturday savers club within the four months I participate this year. I will love to continue with this savings initiative and my main purpose of savings in 2024 is to build Emergency fund...this year was for school fees and I am glad to have achieved my goal

For 2024
My primary goals are to increase my 6k hp to 10k and save 5HBD every Saturday in 2024, making a total of 280 HBD at the end of the year.

So pleased you've had a good experience and good to have you with us for this year! You're on the Chart! 😍

I am grateful to be in the midst of savers...I hope to experience a greater year with you all

Madness. Another year has come to an end. I've been with the Saturday Savers Club for almost half a year now.
I've already achieved so much and I'm sure there's still a lot more to achieve. And I still have plenty of time for that next year.

Here I have done my article with a proper end to 2023. I'm very pleased with this year!
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@arc-echo/auf-zu-den-stacking-sternen-schritt-fur-schritt-27
I also have a lot of plans for 2024, but I won't reveal them until my first report for 2024 😄

So far I can tell you that my primary goal for next year is to have 1,500 HP. Secondarily, I'm still trying to reach 100 HBD.

But I really won't reveal more until later 😊

But I really won't reveal more until later 😊

Exciting! 😁

Hello savers :)
Here is my report https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@noctury/my-weekly-hive-progress-and-goals-76
I got to change my hbd goal to edsd equal amount. :D
Soon i will update my report with this years Median.

Great to have you with us again this year! 😍

Ok lets start this new round of 2024

my goal set post : https://peakd.com/hive-122221/@dewabrata/my-hive-power-up-day-happy-new-year-2024-and-setting-my-hive-goal

Primary saving : aim 11.500 HP
Secondary saving : aim 6.000 staked ALIVE token

good luck all, best wishes for everyone

Great to have you with us this year! You're on the Chart! 😍

Hi here is my Saturday Savers Post with new goals:
3000 HP and 500 HBD
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@servelle/saturday-savers-club-2024-week
Happy New year to all the savers 😀
!LOLZ

I used to run an origami company.
But it folded.

Credit: reddit
@eddie-earner, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of servelle

(5/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Good to see you! You're on the Chart! 😍

My goals for this year are the following:
Main goal to reach 1500 HBD in savings.
Secondary objective reach 5000 HP
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@yeckingo1/saturday-saver-s-club-challenge-b158a3d92a677

Good luck to everyone with your goals!

Good to see you again this year! You're on the Chart! 😍

I've been seeing these posts for a while and now I'm ready to join. My primary goal is to reach 200k $LEO!

Great to see another new joiner - and thats one heck of a goal. Best of luck with it !

@mcoinz79 already has lots 😍

Wonderful to see you! You're on the Chart! 😍

Oh I had no idea there's something like this around here. Awesome initiative!

You're very welcome to join us! 😍

Hello again just want to update my goals for this year to 10K HP and 1K EDSD :)
My hpud post is here: https://peakd.com/hive-122221/@noctury/hive-power-up-day-january-2024-ende
Wish you all the best for 2024

Good to see you this year! You're on the Chart! 😍

Blessed new year to all. Let's continue our savings journey into 2024.

My HPUD post:
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@vaynard86/hive-power-up-day-january-1st-2024-recharged-and-ready-to-go

Great to have you here again! You're on the Chart! 😍

Happy New Year!
I thought I would kick off the new year like last year and bringing a victim, I mean a new Saturday Saver...

Here is the intro post for 2024 @idksamad78699 that I was talking about. The discord link is what I commented on your post.

You can see more about the penny savings challenge I mentioned to you!

Any questions just holler.

Thanks a lot brother.

Time to join the gang, haha. Reading the details now, will ask ya questions if there's anything.. thanks for the help.

My pleasure and I see you are set up now!

and bringing a victim

always welcome 😁

Thank you and good to see you again this year. I bet Mrs T. is pleased, too! 😍

Happy new year,

I want to join this challenge.

Starting from today, my primary goal for this year is 6,000HP + 300HBD in savings, started; 3,467.257HP, 56.761 $HBD.

Secondary: Reach 15K Leo power (becoming a lion), currently at 5k.

For the penny challenge, I'll start with saving $0.1 HBD everyday.

https://peakd.com/hive-153850/@idksamad78699/rising-with-the-hive-unveiling-my-hive-resolutions-for-2024-

Will make a report about that from next Saturday - since tomorrow is already Saturday -right??

Welcome @idksamad78699, I hope you enjoy the Club! You're on the Chart! 😍

Today's post is up, you can add a link to your report this week when you are ready.

Thanks, just saw that post and happy to see my name In list.

I'm going to share post in couple of minutes!

I am back with my two goals!

Primary - become an INLEO lion with 15000 LP
Secondary - have 700 HBD in savings (might be EDSD mixture, have not made up my mind yet!)

My post is here

Let's rock 2024 people!

Fabulous! 😍

Congratulations Saturday Savers Club on achieving Year 4. So many new members joined last year. It's see Hive members with a goal and saving towards it. As set out in my 2024 SSC goals post, my objects are below:

HivePower: 25,000 HP
HBD: 500 HBD
EDS-D: EDS Dollar (EDSD): 500
EDS: 500

Purpose of saving is the same as I decided on last week at the end of my 2023 saving:

"Decided that I will convert the savings to Hive and transfer to my loved one so that she can realize her goal of home ownership."

So good to see you @justclickindiva, I believe that you are one of our oldest members! Here's to a wonderful year of saving! 😍

Yep, off and online. I've witnessed the growth of Saturday Savers Club and the inspiration with the various challenges.

Thanks for your continued support as I realize my goals each year.

Take care.
!ALIVE

@shanibeer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@libertycrypto27(5/15) tipped @shanibeer
libertycrypto27 tipped hoosie

This is the introductory post @beeeee have a read through and then get any questions ready for me, you can also put your goals here until you write your post...

Okay, Uncle T, thank you

So hey this is @seki1's savings account which is going to be fully in charge of his savings as stated here.

The account became active this here and I've already started my savings but want to be part of the #saturdaysaversclub formally 😀.
My savings post would be produced monthly for now but I'll be sure to comment on everyone's weekly post 😀😀 (hopefully I won't get oppressed😂)


I can't say I have a perfect savings target as my saving options is entirely dependent on how my main accounts posts payout this year.
Regardless I'm pretty sure I can make at least 100HBD and 200HP before this year ends😀

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@moneykeep/saving-plans-for-2024
My Savings Plan for this year.

Hello @moneykeep 😍

I'll add you to the Savers Chart! 🙂

Thanks ☺️

Not sure if this is the post to comment, but primary goal, fingers crossed, is to achieve 4000HP in total.
This is a joint account of four people who lost 99% of our investment in the recent forex crash, account hack and UST rug pull. We almost lost hope in everything but @littlenewthings introduced us here to rebuild our capital while helping others.
Killing 2 birds with one stone sounds like a great idea.

Welcome @dbfbfutures 😍

Please add your comment to this post and then I will add you to the Savers Chart next weekend.

So sorry to hear about your experiences and losses, great to have you here and in the Savers community. Please feel free to read others' posts and get to know everyone. 🤗