Sort:  

It's a fight that rages on and off for 5.5 years. I'm not surprised to see those who are relatively new here trying to sort it out. I AM pretty amused at those who are still discussing it after 5 plus years.

It's a DPOS system, SPOILER- Stake wins fair or unfair.

There are strengths and weaknesses in DPOS, but I look at it as if it's a business, those with stake are the executives and they make the decisions. You either like those decisions or not and should invest accordingly.

Personally, I wish they wouldn't act like they do, but I also would argue for their stake being the tie breaker in the system.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmm yeah

Rather I think downvoting might be logical in case if

  • posting stuff that is misleading
  • posts are rewarded more than what it deserves
  • insulting or bullying someone
  • hurting the cause of the platform etc
  • Other (Specify)

I would personally love to see a downvote button with a must select drop-down comments option. or Maybe we need to add one more feature called the abuse or report it as spam

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a good suggestion.

Loading...

Congratulations @eddiesun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

So who dictates that a post deserves what earnings? I think you’re a tad reaching here and actually hating on the success of others. You are better off focusing on your plate before attack the bread if another’s

Lol, funny you are.

How do you decide if a content is quality enough though? This is something I have been contemplating on. I used to think it’s all about the length, but I have read contents that are lengthy and I can’t consider them quality enough and I have read some that are 600 words and they are good. I used to think it’s based on pictures and mark down, but really it’s not all that. Quality is in the words and message to be passed. Downvoting because one feels it’s over curated in value doesn’t really feel right to me. Downvoting should be for abuse, plagiarism and violation

I think it's not difficult to understand which article is good or not good and how much it deserves.

Well people’s choice of quality differs. What I might find to be quality might not feel quality enough to another person.