20 cent Hive wall VAPORIZED

in LeoFinance3 years ago

splashzoneliquiditywall.jpg

https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=usd-HIVE
t1.png

Most Hive bulls migrated to Bittrex, and now the sell wall has been knocked down in an instant. Still good liquidity on other exchanges. Expect Hive to trade at a slight premium on Bittrex as arbitrage traders port coins from Binance/Huobi.


https://www.binance.com/en/trade/HIVE_USDT?layout=pro

t1.png

  • 1.13M Hive to $0.25
  • 3.00M Hive to $0.31
  • 7.25M Hive to $0.40

t1.png

  • 500,000 Hive to 25 cents.

So still a lot of Hive to go around, but this feels like a definite turning point to another inevitable supply crunch months down the road. It might even be possible to time LEO airdrops first and then move out to Hive for a 3Speak airdrop or whatnot. Not sure if I'm brave enough to attempt such a maneuver, as the tides are rising quickly on all fronts.

Yield farming

Hive is the original yield farming token. People are all about DeFi right now, and transaction fees on other networks are out of control. Leo is attempting to reach into Ethereum, Facebook, Twitter, and wherever else to get users on the Hive chain. Good stuff.

Bandwidth

We haven't even come close to taxing our bandwidth since (2017) before RCs were even invented . This will be the first live stress-test of the RC system. Expect hiccups at the least. It's very possible that without RC pools many accounts with low HP may get cut off by rising RC costs. Even will RC pools some may get left behind.

Positive feedback loop

It's been a while, but back in olden days when money was flowing into the system, stakeholders didn't want to sell because the passive income was so high. Many are in extreme denial that this could be the beginning of a run. Too many sickening losses; hold your expectations.

Ya never know...

I don't know seeing a buy wall vanish immediately is pretty interesting if you ask me. Then again, I'm pretty happy with my crypto portfolio spread at the moment. In control of 148k Hive Power... pretty good; more than I ever thought possible.

aggroedhustle.jpg

On that note congratulations are to be made to @aggroed for the hustle. The gladhanding vote for vote was not my idea but this is politics baby! Get used to it! Vote @hextech shill applied.

Seeing as how stagnant the witness list is due to the dire need of aggressive vote decay, I'm more than happy to see some movement around here.

t1.png

I still have 10 witness votes left because I had to unvote everyone out of protest due to the centralization that occurred from the hostile takeover: the entire network blinding voting the top 20-30. That situation is still unresolved.

Conclusion

Hive good.
Leo good.
HiveEngine good.
Dlux good.
Continue building MoonCastle.


mooncastle.png

t1.png

Volume lookin good.
Waiting for that golden cross where the 7 day moving average crosses higher than the 99 day.


t1.png

USDT tells a different story: where the golden cross has already occurred and the 7-day moving average is acting as support. Crazy stuff.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think the horse is out of the barn, the train has left the station, and hive is getting ready to finally make a run. I think we see a dollar by early summer this year...

you will be surprised how quickly it will jump, it can hit a dollar in a week. At the moment there is no real volume but as soon as that changes, 1 dollar can happen in 24 hours. There is nothing organic about any of this growth, like i said many months ago, when it moves it all moves up together. Hive is never going to de couple from steem unless it starts to become huge. Altcoins are alt coins, they run together, im getting more money to buy more crypto everyday, meanwhile it all gets more expensive, thats how it goes. The trick is to get in front of it and let it come to you. For the next 12 months we all chasing coins man. This bull run has got Defi fuelling it which is going to really and i mean really send these prices into the stratosphere.

Yep, HIVE was defi before there really was defi. The bad thing is now there are a lot more options for people. Either way, with a lot more money involved this time around, there should still be plenty sloshing around to push HIVE pretty high from time to time.

More options is a good thing. What is happening is basically lots of money that has been trapped for years in the red is now turning green. It then starts to move out and in to new ventures. The more money that flows around the better. 2017 seemed like madness because of the money flowing around but this time it will just be absolute insanity. The prices these coins are going too is just going blow our minds.

Sounds good to me! What's your peak price prediction for HIVE this year?

Peak price i dont know, im not very good at picking price targets to be honest. It always goes way higher than i think. I remember Max keiser talking about Bitcoin going to 5k, 10k and i was like dude your dreaming mate. I get pessimistic when things are flat for so long, at the moment 10 dollar would seem like all my dreams have come true. I cant see it going much higher than 40 dollars but i dont think that will happen although if i was to say i think i would go for something between 10 and 20 dollars with 40 being a moonshot. Again iv no real clue, but i think ill be able to spot the top when it happens. Off topic but look at the price of Steem? did anyone think 30 cents would happen and it be above Hive when it has 0 fundamentals, nothing going for it at all. 0 value, no development, no real community, shit posts, shit content shit platform. Well i kind of did because fundamentals don't mean anything. Some guy a few weeks ago (trump man i think) was like if you got any steem you might want to sell it at 16 cents since it just pumped 2 cents and i was like no thats a terrible idea. I said it will be worth decent money in 6 months, and it will. Sadly and ironically the only thing pumping Hive right now is Steem.

@jphamer1 I don't think hive growth depends on steem at the moment. If you notice as well, you'll discover persistent growth in doge, xrp, btc and ether. Though some have started going lower. I think what makes steem have of high value at the moment is due to the more stake users hold on the steem blockchain. The rate of circulation of the crypto is minimal. The more we hold or stake hive, the more the value increase and vice versa. That's what i observe personally, not a sure confirmation though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think HIVE is still very undervalued. We're down 90% or whatever still. I've fallen so far I can't even see where I used to be, not even close. As you know, I can't buy, but I can earn and hold. Which I have done to the best of my ability. Which means if things even go back to half of what they were when I got in, I'll be in the positive for the first time in 4 years. Good luck and happy mooncastlerockets to all.

I was hoping for slower action so I could get more HIVE cheap! Oh well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

One thing that bothers me about this move is that the HIVE chart looks almost exactly like the STEEM chart. That tells me that it doesn't have much to do with Hive at all and might just be driven by automated trading that treats both coins the same. I would really like it to de-couple from STEEM which in my opinion would show actual growing interest in HIVE.

The broken clock of speculation vs fundamentals is right twice a 'day'.

Yea it's definitely not about anything to do with HIVE. It's simply spill over the blue chip alts to the mid caps alts and finally to the small cap alts. There's not a ton of "buying" of HIVE (by individuals) going on at the exchanges other than the bots pushing things around. Either way, the lows are probably in and higher prices will likely attract more "real" buyers. So much in crypto is all about momentum, I certainly won't complain when it's finally our turn to enjoy some of it!

Agree it would be nice to flip steem again and decouple completely . But any buying pressure is welcome at the moment I would think .

Hmmm, @hextech seems like they'd be smart. I'll have to check 'em out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think 25 cents USD is a fair price for Hive so I am still a buyer.
Above that and I may take some profits.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I always felt like 80 cents was the support to hold. Cripple loss after crippling loss pushed us lower. I personally wouldn't sell anything even at 50 cents. Mega bubble year strong.

valid points.
I will go back and look at the longer trend lines

Not selling before it hits $1 and even then i will sell only around 10%.

It's funny how fast the sentiment changes, once we hit that 1USD everyone's going to talk $10 soon.

I just hope we will be smarter and more responsible this time (as a community) to push adoption further.

Good times to be in Hive! As always, I wish I had joined a bit earlier but better late than never!

On a non-related note: is that from Castlevania? Great pic :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

EPIC Only getting started as well there are so many projects coming soon!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Crazy stuff... but great stuff! Most of us are so used to see Hive almost as a stable coin that we are still in disbelief to see it rise. ;) 2021 look promising!

Nice to finally see some price action on Hive. We are much more prepared with a much better product than last bull run; that is for sure.

Are you voting hextech yet? I'd highly recommend doing so.

you know that I am.

LOL

If I remember correctly, somewhere between 4usd and 5usd the math flips and buying more doesn't equate with what one gets in return.
The higher the price the more diminished the roi on the game.
But, I do math on a napkin, so could be wrong.
I just remember thinking that at the time it was over 6usd.

The more people that power up the more the reward pool is being tapped.
The ratio of powered up coins to total coins plays a big factor in yield farming.

143M HP / 383M total = 37% powerup dominance.
The higher it gets the more diluted the pool.

Still waiting on those interest bearing savings accounts.
Not powered up hive helps the authors.

Hm yes wouldn't that be nice... all a matter of time.
DeFi being embraced and all that.

Hopefully the dumping part of this process will leave us at a higher price level this time around.

exactly what I was thinking :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This time it doesn't feel like a pump and dump though. It's been going on for over a month and only 'exploded' recently.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see more uptrends of hive in times to come. Those patient enough will definitely reap sure dividend.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We've got this kind of price action and all the good stuff is yet to come on hive.

It's only going to get better from here.


My witness node - Stream on Vimm.tv

when moon? been waiting for lambo for 3 and a half years :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta