43750 Leo Delegation up for grabs.

in LeoFinance4 years ago

leo.png

I've been somewhat throwing away a lot of my power on the Leo platform ever since day one. I never delegated my coins to an alt account like many others and curated separately. Seemed like a lot of work for little payoff. I find myself constantly being at 100% because a lot of the posts I upvote aren't tagged to this niche community.

That being said I'm looking for a manual curator who's willing to support the community a bit more than I am (in terms of time spent). Gonna delegate all my coins (currently 43750) to one person who I think might be up to the task. This is a lot of stake relatively to the network because it represents around 1% of all coins in circulation. Still, Leo is such a microcap project that the "winner" won't end up making much in terms of USD, but they will be able to pick up quite a few LEO coins.

What am I looking for?

For the time being, I'm simply looking for someone willing to manually curate content they believe to have some value to the network. In this regard, I want this stake to stop hitting 100% vote power and waste the influence it has over the reward pool. If this strategy changes I'll make an announcement of it.

There isn't a lot of content on LeoFinance, so you should be able to skim the https://leofinance.io/created (new posts) section and gloss over every single post on the network. Anyone taking it super seriously could theoretically read every post pretty easily depending on the time spent doing so.

Kickbacks

If you want to appeal to my sense of greed, you could offer me kickbacks in the form of upvotes on all my posts and/or a cut of curation rewards. I was going to require upvoting my content but that is pretty lame considering I use the tag on every post (even when it's not appropriate). Further, I pretty much receive 100 coins per post anyway simply from automatic upvotes, so perhaps upvoting my own content is not a good strategy for decentralization.

Maximization

This would be a strategy of trying to upvote posts that you know are going to get high payouts in an attempt to scoop more curation rewards. Seeing as curation is already 50/50, meaning you'll get half the inflation back that you distribute even on low value posts... this may not be the best strategy for winning me over, but then again that depends on what you do with the meager income you're earning.

t1.png

Liquidity

LEO does not have a lot of liquidity. There are currently around 20k coins worth of buy pressure and 5k coins worth of sell pressure spanning a value of 0.13 to 0.16 Hive per coin. Considering the delegation is for ~44k coins, we can further see how locked in this stake is to the network. I'd like to keep it that way.

Truth be told, I believe this little arrangement I'm trying to facilitate can add more value to the network, not by the actual curation being done, but by giving one of you guys the ability to acquire coins by earning them through this curation process instead of having to purchase them. In this context, maximizing profits is fine because you'll be looking to HODL those coins in the first place for the long term and increase your own influence. That being said I better not see any shitposts getting consistently upvoted or self-voting alt-accounts scooping 100% of the inflation generated. Also if you want to sell some stake and even create liquidity on the market or even straight up gamble a bit, that's fine too. Everything in moderation.

Income

Looks like my upvote is worth about 8 coins at the moment. It was around 10 the other day so the reward pool is a bit variable. Assuming you generate 80-100 coins per day you might make 50 back from the curation kickback per day. At a USD value of 3.5 cents, that's only $1.75 per day.

working-for-peanuts.jpg

However, as stated, I want someone who's looking to hold the coins rather than dump them on the market. Who knows, this could be your rags to riches story 10 years down the line. One could hope.

https://leofinance.io/hive-167922/@taskmaster4450le/the-leo-whale-report

Considering @taskmaster4450's recent post, it only takes 63 coins on Leo to be the equivalent (percent of network powers of inflation) of a dolphin. That means you'll be dishing out more than a dolphin's worth of stake every day, even if that is only worth pennies on the dollar as of today. Dream big, amirite?

Applications

If you're interested in applying for this delegation, simply post a comment below with the reasoning behind why I should pick you.

How long will the delegation last?

Unknown. Could be a month; could be a year. Who knows. I may also rotate candidates in and out of the position if I feel that kind of diversity has value. I also may take back the delegation to test a curation bot I've been thinking about developing, so there's that as well. There are no guarantees, and I'd rather not be subjected to the annoying drama that can revolve around money if I can avoid it. Don't expect or assume anything.

Speculation

I am a bit annoyed that I no longer have 50k coins, as that was a satisfying unit bias number. However, I've seen got around 5k Hive on HiveEngine that I may or may not pump back into the network depending on how the crypto market moves at large. Any LEO that I buy will immediately be delegated back out to my curator.

Conclusion

Who's going to throw their hat into the ring?
I am a bit curious how many applications this one gets.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

I just love that crypto enables this to be a thing. What a crazy new world this all is.

Someone seeing this opportunity and not applying it .( I can't beleive it.)

I daily come to this platform and read a lot here. I do post here daily too.
My intention of staking Leo and increasing my Leo power is no secret. I can say I am greedy too.

I gave wing to my Leo dreams seriously a couple of month ago. you can read it about Here

I believe in promotion of Leo I promoted my Leofinance link post in publish0x and I also promote them Leofinance sub reddit. (You will find me the as moderator there in Leo finance sub reddit.)

I know my "financial" credits are almost 0 but my belief in Leofinance is 100%.

I observed other application here in this post and I think @forexbrokr can fit the bill as an financial guy. I have really nice interaction with forexbrokr in past. So one thing I can guarantee that forexbrokr do read the post in Leofinance and doing the manual curation in this platform.

Hope you find some one worthy from these application .

Wishing all the participants good luck.

Posted Using LeoFinance

"I observed other application here in this post and I think @forexbrokr can fit the bill as an financial guy. I have really nice interaction with forexbrokr in past. So one thing I can guarantee that forexbrokr do read the post in Leofinance and doing the manual curation in this platform."

Thank you for the kind words, mate.

Happy to see that your account is stronger than ever and you're staying active!

Posted Using LeoFinance

May you receive many applications so that we as content creators can benefit :)

Posted Using LeoFinance

Only need one!
Quality over quantity, friend.
I know what you mean though, the more options the better.

Yeah. The more options the better it is for you to find a suitable candidate who can do this important task.

Hahah I was just going to say I’m going to nominate this guy @rmsadkri!

This guy gets my vote @edicted!

Please consider my buddy dalz at his curation account @ldelegations who has been managing 60,000 Leo Power for me for several months now and always pays a good percentage regularly. Here's my link to see the delegated Leo Power https://leofinance.io/@diverse/transfers

Posted Using LeoFinance

Loading...

I have just recently got involved with Leofinance and I have been posting at regular intervals. I have been on the manual curation of the BDCommunity for a few months now and I believe this will be a good opportunity for me to expand my horizon. My curation experience will put me at a position to be able to judge a quality content. I'm not saying I'm 100%, but the experience does give me a bit of an edge.

I curate in two shifts a day. This will give enough time in between shifts for the voting power to regenerate to maximize curation. I intend to keep the VP between 85-95%.

Since this is an attempt at the betterment of the LeoFinance ecosystem, I will stake at least 50% (possibly 100%) of whatever curation rewards I get starting from day 8 after the delegation. (day 8 will be the first day I start receiving curation rewards).

Finally,

At a USD value of 3.5 cents, that's only $1.75 per day.

I'm not interested in fiat value of these tokens. I'm interested in what value these tokens hold in terms of other crypto, like Hive on H-E. With second layers being the talk of the town, I'm sure very soon we'll be talking about the price of LEO in terms of satoshis and I wanna be at a position near the top when that happens.

I will be looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Please accept the following as my application to manually curate with your leo stake.

  1. This may not be the best reason, but it is a valid reason. I am the first to offer my application.
  2. I am willing to remove all of my current autovotes (including for yours) and only manually curate. I am willing to keep the autovotes. I am willing to use a hybrid system.
  3. I have a separate #leo account (@sumatranate.leo) so I can maximize my voting for leo content. My sumatranate.leo account auto-follows my main account (@sumatranate) when it votes on leo content.
  4. I will not appeal to your greed or offer you kickbacks. If I am the right person, then so be it. If not, then so be it.
  5. My goal would be to float between 80-85% voting power at the end of each day. Solid amount of votes and adequate amount of time to recharge voting power.
  6. Although I don't post on LeoFinance, I am familiar with the community and will be able to reward quality content, yourself included when you use the tag appropriately.

Let me know if I am the person for the job.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Ohh Ohh don't pick me. I only:

  1. Run a witness with you(Long live @hextech. Vote @hextech everyone)
  2. Show up to leofinance every once in a while
  3. Lose money in the stonk market cuz it what all the cool kids do
  4. I already vote your posts I read so no extra votes for you
  5. Already talked to you once about this
  6. I'll take enough to make me an orca?
  7. I don't know what I wrote
  8. Vote @hextech for witness right

Ohh Ohh don't pick me. I only:

-Run a witness with you(Long live @hextech. Vote @hextech everyone)
-Show up to leofinance every once in a while
-Lose money in the stonk market cuz it what all the cool kids do
-I already vote your posts I read so no extra votes for you
-Already talked to you once about this
-I'll take enough to make me an orca?
-I don't know what I wrote
-Vote @hextech for witness right

Well this will be great, I think I'll say it's a brilliant gesture, but guess I won't apply I'll be supporting whoever gets it.

Whatever you do, not me. Would be a big mistake.

You’ve been warned.

Damn, I didn't know about that whale calculation, I should be one pretty soon, close to hitting 5k coins, I came here for the delegation but now I feel like someone else should get it

I want to try: catch the hat)
I spend 4 hours a day reading crypto news channels and I see a lot of veiled reprints of texts on Leo - this is not worthy of big awards. I read all the messages on leofinance and am ready to honestly supervise as my four-year experience in the cryptoindustry tells me. I have about 11,000 Leo on two accounts and have never sold a single coin. You can delegate for 1 month and look at the results - I propose to collect rewards for curation in a separate fund to stimulate new authors.

Posted Using LeoFinance

I'm the man for the job.