Bezos off to play Space Pirates with Musk

in LeoFinance3 years ago

spacepiratesmandolorian.jpg

https://hub.amazon.work/news/

Fellow Amazonians:

I’m excited to announce that this Q3 I’ll transition to Executive Chair of the Amazon Board and Andy Jassy will become CEO. In the Exec Chair role, I intend to focus my energies and attention on new products and early initiatives. Andy is well known inside the company and has been at Amazon almost as long as I have. He will be an outstanding leader, and he has my full confidence.

This journey began some 27 years ago. Amazon was only an idea, and it had no name. The question I was asked most frequently at that time was, “What’s the internet?” Blessedly, I haven’t had to explain that in a long while.

Today, we employ 1.3 million talented, dedicated people, serve hundreds of millions of customers and businesses, and are widely recognized as one of the most successful companies in the world.

How did that happen? Invention. Invention is the root of our success. We’ve done crazy things together, and then made them normal. We pioneered customer reviews, 1-Click, personalized recommendations, Prime’s insanely-fast shipping, Just Walk Out shopping, the Climate Pledge, Kindle, Alexa, marketplace, infrastructure cloud computing, Career Choice, and much more. If you get it right, a few years after a surprising invention, the new thing has become normal. People yawn. And that yawn is the greatest compliment an inventor can receive.

I don’t know of another company with an invention track record as good as Amazon’s, and I believe we are at our most inventive right now. I hope you are as proud of our inventiveness as I am. I think you should be.

As Amazon became large, we decided to use our scale and scope to lead on important social issues. Two high-impact examples: our $15 minimum wage and the Climate Pledge. In both cases, we staked out leadership positions and then asked others to come along with us. In both cases, it’s working. Other large companies are coming our way. I hope you’re proud of that as well.

I find my work meaningful and fun. I get to work with the smartest, most talented, most ingenious teammates. When times have been good, you’ve been humble. When times have been tough, you’ve been strong and supportive, and we’ve made each other laugh. It is a joy to work on this team.

As much as I still tap dance into the office, I’m excited about this transition. Millions of customers depend on us for our services, and more than a million employees depend on us for their livelihoods. Being the CEO of Amazon is a deep responsibility, and it’s consuming. When you have a responsibility like that, it’s hard to put attention on anything else. As Exec Chair I will stay engaged in important Amazon initiatives but also have the time and energy I need to focus on the Day 1 Fund, the Bezos Earth Fund, Blue Origin, The Washington Post, and my other passions. I’ve never had more energy, and this isn’t about retiring. I’m super passionate about the impact I think these organizations can have.

Amazon couldn’t be better positioned for the future. We are firing on all cylinders, just as the world needs us to. We have things in the pipeline that will continue to astonish. We serve individuals and enterprises, and we’ve pioneered two complete industries and a whole new class of devices. We are leaders in areas as varied as machine learning and logistics, and if an Amazonian’s idea requires yet another new institutional skill, we’re flexible enough and patient enough to learn it.

Keep inventing, and don’t despair when at first the idea looks crazy. Remember to wander. Let curiosity be your compass. It remains Day 1.
Jeff


Interpret this as you will, but finally after three decades Bezos will no longer be doing all the work from the top down at Amazon. He's finally fully automated the entire shabang and seeks to do what was always primary on his list: dominate the corporate space race.

BlueOrigin_NewShepard_Launch.jpg

Make it look like the biggest dick that ever penetrated the sky!
Jeff

Blue Origin

The billionaires are getting bored. What's next after making it to the top? Piercing the sky, of course! Too bad Gates didn't follow their leads and bought 500k shares of Monsanto instead. Super cool how he wants access to everything that goes into everyone's body.

As it get's cheaper and cheaper to break Earth's gravity, one really has to wonder where this is all going. Personally I'm embarrassed as a human to know so little about gravity and how it works. Where's that anti-gravity at? You'd think we'd of at least figured out how to bend it by now. Sad!

SupermassiveBlackHoleStars.jpg

Luckily the aliens who call themselves Satoshi Nakamoto gave us a great gift so we don't end up destroying ourselves. They probably saw how close we were to fucking everything up with AI and were like... eh shit we have to intervene now. That and humanity is a cancerous bane of unsustainable growth on poor mother Earth. Dead planets aren't worth much. Plenty of those to go around.

Market

As far as crypto is concerned the market still looks wildly bullish. I'm being told that ETH is about to get listed on CME futures, which is interesting because that gives users the opportunity to short it. Not too worried on that front considering retail is ruthlessly throwing money at anything being shorted right now. Today we find ourselves trading at all time highs. Pretty crazy.

On the LEO side of the equation a high ETH price is always great for us. Looks like the only selling going on are the arbitrage traders buying LEO from HiveEngine and dumping it on Uniswap in small 2.2k chunks. We should be getting a lot more information soon about the upcoming airdrops, so hopefully that generates a massive amount of hype. I've stopped selling off my inflation and am considering buying more LEO with my floating BTC & ETH.

blackhole.jpg

Hey look they have an @null too!

Obviously Hive is still looking sexy as hell with massive potential upside. We are essentially 40% away from all time lows in terms of USD while Bitcoin is that far away from previous all time highs.

Obviously people on Hive are pretty burnt out on being told to "HODL" and buy more and all that, but I assure you, as soon as it starts pumping you're going to immediately feel like your priced out of the market. You'll never catch me kicking myself for not stacking more of my favorite network.

One really has to ask themselves: will I be upset if asset _____ spikes up or down? If the answer is 'yes', probably not hedged great. Personally I think that Bitcoin can't continue to outperform Hive considering we've been consolidating for an entire bull run. IMO crashes and spikes in Bitcoin should be outperformed by Hive at this point, or at least mirror them.

Conclusion:

Next ten years gonna be wild.
The Roaring Twenties 2.0 are just getting started.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I learned a lot from this post, especially from the analysis on LEO and Hive.

I am also very curious about new space inventions and developments, that human feeling that in the sky everything will be better has led us to explore beyond the earth. Will it really be a solution? I don't know, but I would love to see the earth from outside.

For now, I am focused on blockchain. Let's keep growing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're braver than I am! I don't even want to board aircraft anymore, but a lot of that has to do with actually working at an airport.

Maybe I ignore a lot of risks that you know about. lol.

If we are on the moon and billionaires, we can do the same :D

That rocket looks like somebody is compensating for something 😂

Agreed about HIVE being ready to blast off. I especially like the 6 month chart

BezosHIVE to the moon! (and I still won't sell any 🤷‍♂)

This news was pretty surprising and probably was especially interesting to you considering your employment etc. I was actually surprised to see the stock hold up pretty well on the news.

We are essentially 40% away from all time lows in terms of USD while Bitcoin is that far away from previous all time highs.

One note here though, Bitcoin is currently less than 20% or so from it's all time highs ;)

I was trying to note that Bitcoin is like 40% away from $20k (previous all time highs).

Which is why I feel like that even if, worst case scenario, Bitcoin crashes to $20k, I don't think Hive can crash lower than 10 cents in response.

Roaring twenties 2.0 is going to be ride, we might make it to the mars and beyond. Even using blockchain is futuristic, just saying

the contest for who has the biggest space dildo... I mean rocket is on !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So much going on, I barely know what to do with my investment money. Right now I am parking it in Hive. My hands with LEO are strong right now. But can you ever have enough? The upcoming airdrop and Leo DeFi sound really nice. And 3Speak airdrops on Hive also sound amazing but will need much more time to unfold.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

With so many networks breaching all time highs and Hive being near all time lows, it seems like a no-brainer to stack more Hive. The order of operations for these things is pretty clear. Money flows in to the higher market caps first.

Does this mean he can text more Dick pics?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

toruk_washere_new3leo.jpg

More info why you see this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lets go!! To the moon and mars. I am ready.

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah... he so jealous of musk... maybe they will start the StarWars! The Empire and the Rebels... who's who?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Next ten years gonna be wild.

Not need ten year. Just need wallstreetbets and roaring kitty on hive

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Next ten years gonna be wild.

For sure. I imagine in 10 years time BTC is going to be trivial, and I'm hoping on an early retirement with Hive's passive income ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta