Global Reset: Vote or Die!

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

voteordie.jpg

In what is likely the most politically relevant South Park of all time, the kids need to vote for a new mascot because their old one (Cows) has been deemed offensive by PETA. As a joke, the group decides to write in a totally bogus answer for fun: Giant Douche. However, right after this decision is made Cartman decides it would be even funnier if they wrote in Turd Sandwich. This conflict creates a fork in governance with an election between Giant Douche and Turd Sandwich.

LOL! Remind you of anything recent?

Might as well be a shot for shot remake of the 2020 POTUS debates.

In any case, our poor protagonist Stan doesn't understand the point of voting in this context. Who cares? He decides to abstain and not vote. The town does not approve... to the point of banishing him until he learns the importance of voting.

So here we have the obvious exaggeration of being killed if we refuse to vote while legitimizing the broken system. They decided to throw in some more hypocrisy with the blatant sexism that runs rampant through rap/hip-hop culture.

Abstention

Not voting is a political statement. People who vote legitimize the system and consent to the outcome during the process of "fair elections". I have never voted (except on Steem/Hive) and I never will when the underlying system is corrupt to the core.

I learned that I better get used to voting between a Giant Douche and a Turd Sandwich because it's usually the choice I'll have.

Votes for Turd Sandwich: 36
Votes for Giant Douche: 1410

Dude, so my vote didn't even really matter!

You can't judge the merits of voting whether or not your candidate won.

Ha, well there's something I can agree with the mainstream narrative. True, the system has no merit no matter who wins. Oh shoot, is that not what they were going for?

It get's cut off in this video but at the very end all the PETA members were found dead so they can go back to being the South Park Cows. It ends with:

There, now your vote doesn't matter.




I'm sure I've already mentioned this South Park once or twice in the last couple years, but I'm bringing it back up because of all the craziness I see going on recently. It seems like all the tech companies are unilaterally coming forward and supporting a Democratic victory. This may be cause for alarm.

A lot of these corporations usually stay out of politics because picking a side is a great way to lose business from half your clients. Why are they now taking a stand? If you ask the Democrats, it's because it's "the right thing to do" and because Trump is a white supremist garbage monster. While that may be true, I can guarantee that's not how corporations make decisions. You can not project emotions or the concepts of right and wrong onto a corporation. It doesn't work that way.

I'll probably write a separate post about this later, but corporations are not evil. They are fully neutral. They are in it to make more money and it doesn't matter whether society deems that action good or evil unless that judgement has an affect on their bottom line. It's easy to make the claim that corporations are evil because of all the evil things they do to make a quick buck, but then you'd have to ignore all the good things they do to make a quick buck. It's not about good and evil, it's about money, plain and simple.

So we have to ask ourselves:

What do tech companies have to gain from a democratic victory?
Gee I wonder.

Let's take a look at the narrative being pumped out by these tech companies.

Google

t3.jpg

Amazon work hub

t2.jpg

Facebook

t1.jpg

Twitter

t4.jpg


So clearly the worst offender that I could find at the moment was Twitter. They are super left-leaning and even got rid of the Trending tab in exchange for this propaganda.


So you might be thinking...

Wait, tech companies telling us to vote isn't a left-wing thing!
A lot of the people they get to vote will cast for the other side.

The problem with this neutrally logic is that getting more people to vote statistically ALWAYS helps the left win, while at the same time gives companies plausible deniability to make the claim they aren't picking a side. They are; they know exactly what they are doing.

Apathetic voters are far-more-often-than-not also younger people who are jaded with the system; people who want to see real change. When more people vote, the left wins. Corporations know this. Everyone in politics knows this. So if you see an entity that is telling people to vote it's highly likely that they know the work they are putting in will benefit the Democrats.

What do tech companies have to gain from a blue victory?

Let me give you a little update on my part-time job at Amazon. It is legit terrifying. If you want to make a little profit off of your future enslavement, buy some stock in Amazon, because they are testing out this system internally before rolling it out in public.

07052018_Amazonwarehouse_122500780x541.jpg

I walk through these turnstiles and can not enter the building until being scanned by infrared and the operator gives me permission to pass. I'm handed a mask if I'm not already wearing one. Refusing to wear a mask would surely get me kicked out of the building.

Once inside, they've set up cameras everywhere that paint a green circle around individuals that turns red if you get too close to anyone else. Think this tech is just going to sit INSIDE AMAZON FACILITIES? Think again.

Get ready for that bullshit they are pulling over in China: Social credit scores based on how well we follow these lockdown rules. Seriously think of all the work that goes in to making this technology. Amazon is using their own facilities as a testing ground before they roll this stuff out with government contracts and whatever else. Maybe I'm just talking out my ass but I can see the work being done and it makes no sense to spend that many resources and overhead unless you plan on this pandemic lasting for years and years and years.

I'll probably have a pretty good Amazon social credit score. I'm good at following the rules. Maybe this benefits me from a relative perspective. As an introvert, social distancing is my way of life. Suckers, the future is mine!

lockdown.jpg

LOCKDOWN

So why do tech companies want a Biden victory? Because apparently the left-wing (my people) are filled with a bunch of cowering self-righteous authoritarians that will sacrifice all their freedoms in exchange for safety against an imagined threat. The real threat is the government, but they're not listening.

How are we going to lockdown the population and implement social credit scores without the tech companies? Trick question! Tech companies are the foundation of said lockdown. Clearly, they plan to make more money with a Biden victory.

I always used to think authoritarianism was something that could only happen with a push to the right side of the political spectrum, and never the left. That was the fear when Trump became president (and still is). The white supremacists, sexist, racists, homophobes, etc. all came out of the closest more emboldened than ever and all kinds of crazy shit has gone down in the last four years.

However, now I see that the left is obviously just as dangerous. All you have to do is make up some imagined threat and they will literally do whatever you tell them out of fear. No one is dying from COVID-19. And by that I mean that the statistics don't lie. Death rates from the past 5 years have not gone up at all. It is a completely statistical non-event.

Conclusion

Let me tell you something that I know with absolute certainty. Corporations care about making money and increasing their power over the world. Do we really think that they would be on board with locking down the entire economy to save lives? That would only be true if they thought they could make money in the long run and increase their power. Right and wrong are 100% irrelevant.

Corporations, governments, and banks don't care if people die, plain and simple. This is a numbers game; completely unemotional decisions are being made at the top level and then the sociopaths push fear and self-righteousness onto the left so that they will carry out their dirty work and keep everyone else in line.

As someone with extreme left-wing foundations, I find this whole development completely absurd. The levels of fear and cowardice I see in conjunction with self-righteous authoritarianism are so hypocritical it makes me throw up in my mouth a bit.

My only advice is to pay very close attention to what's happening around us and the narratives being thrust on humanity. Manipulating data is becoming the most profitable activity in the digital economy. Trust & truth is in short supply on all fronts.

Don't vote.

When you vote you implicitly agree to the results and legitimize the system you're voting in as valid. Nothing about this system is valid. Do not participate. Deny this fetid excuse of a government and burn this mother down.

firegrowthrebornreset.jpg

Destruction clears a path for new life to spring forth.

Are we really going to let THEM control this entire reset?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

One of my favorite episodes of South Park 😂

re "Don't Vote"
Passively getting random representatives of yourself is a bit silly. I say vote, but skip the stupid questions. City ordinance matters more than school board matters more than city council matters more than mayor matters more than county commissioners etc. The most life-impacting things I vote on are through my HOA. Don't feel like you have to submit yourself to whatever strangers choose for you on local issues just because the "big one" that matters very little in your day-to-day life is stupid

Yeah we have the biggest impact on our immediate vicinity and property. That’s where voting actually means something, not choosing who is our master on a country level.

I think the big tech companies might be a bit different than the big businesses in other areas like construction etc. that enjoy some of the current president’s policies. The tech companies seem to love and fawn over the left. I myself thought the left was less about what we can see blatantly now, a few years ago. It’s clear that they are the big brother, technocracy party.

I haven’t watched South Park too much but it seems that they always get this stuff right, I wonder how they are allowed to do it? Lol

If nothing else, corporations are "neutral" in the sense that the purpose of a corporation is to maximize profits, and they can be relied upon to act with great consistency in the pursuit of this objective. Minor perceived variations in this are mostly (as far as I can tell) the result of management shifting emphasis from short-term to longer-term objectives... and back again. As in "if we act really nice and generous THIS year, we can triple our profits NEXT year."

Those South Park guys are really insightful... and a strange latter-day proof that it was always the "court jesters" who had the freedom to call the rulers they "entertained" on their bullshit.

In these strange times, abstaining may be the closest thing we have to a "Vote of no confidence," not so much in an individual running for office, but in the system. Of course, the downside is that abstaining typically leaves a silent majority being ruled over by an increasingly rabid and extremist majority...

=^..^=

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It isn’t control that they have but the illusion. Once the illusion is removed you will see the true power the people have. And it begins with the power of money and credit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is a very true and great point. Even in 1984 it was thought that all the power was with the people... all they needed to do what rise up and organize.

It's easy to think that we have no power, but we have all the power. That's how gas-lighting sociopaths maintain their positions. Why else would so much time and energy be put in to manipulating data to control the masses? If the masses had no power they wouldn't bother spending billions on molding the current worldview.

multinationals have no color, religion or political alignment. As you said, their only goal is to make money.

They would make a pact with the devil in order to increase their turnover. Whether the left or the right wins, it doesn't matter!

The only goal is money

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Death rates from the past 5 years have not gone up at all.

Do you have a reference for this? I've heard a number of people say the opposite - that overall death rates are much higher in 2020 than in past years - but I've never seen anything that shows that either way. I'm not trying to imply that you're wrong or anything, I agree with you about everything in this post, I just want to know if there are some actual numbers I can show people that indicate that the overall death rate hasn't increased.

Well if we take this nonsense 200k number they've been shoving down our throats for weeks we get a percentage of 0.06% dead. On average, we expect 7 or 8 people to die out of 1000 for any reason per year (which is 0.8%). I'd argue that in order to justify this kind of panic the number of deaths from COVID would have to far outweigh all other causes combined... but instead that number is a factor of ten times less at the moment. I'd take COVID more seriously if even 1% of the world died from it... which is also totally insignificant from a survivalist's perspective. The Black Death killed between 30% and 50%. This mass hysteria is embarrassing.

https://www.cdc.gov/nchs/nvss/vsrr/covid19/excess_deaths.htm

If we ask the CDC we get this graph:

t1.png

Even if this graph is accurate it is still no cause for concern, and I don't even believe that it is necessarily accurate considering the dozens of techniques that have been utilized to inflate the official numbers across the board.

I will admit that the actual research I've done on this topic is sub-par at best, but at the same time it's not like I can reference information that I actually trust. That source does not exist at the moment.

Global thinking is all about inductive reasoning and coming to potentially false conclusions based on what we know about the world in general. Intuition can't always be trusted, but in this case I think it can be.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The data's a bit old now, but Reuter's crunched the numbers early in the summer:
https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-factcheck-death-count-stable-idUSKBN22Q2MT

As for Democracy. According to what @baah, @cmplxty & @markkujantunen has been discussing above including Zomia and all that stuff. Yeah! this is a very old tale that never seems to be too old.

As for today US elections and on what @edicted basically is saying in this post. I have probably already perpetrated and said something worth to take a peep in this post today.

Thanks for the clip I’ll check it out!

Unfortunately mostly not in English so I couldn't understand what he was saying. What language was that? The accent didn't sound Spanish but I could be wrong.

Yeah, sorry. I wrote the wrong link by mistake. Check and watch again. I edited my comment and shared the right video in english this time.

However, the previous one also had english subs at least. LoL

Thanks no worries! I'll check it out!

soon we will have stalin's revolution

hey man, long not seen

to be fair, I can finally once agree with you :D :)

Either way, it will be a total mess out in the USA...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love South Park.. and it's only 47 miles down the road from me.. #TRUMP2020

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol I needed this laugh

I think that whether the motivation for a corporation to pollute/irradiate air water and soil or whatever other atrocities that group of people commit together is purely about profit or is some maniacal urge to destroy, maim, and kill it is evil either way. taking away another persons rights is taking away another persons rights. If said corporation does at least as much or more good as bad that might be another thing (though hard to judge and really does saving one child cancel out killing another?), but I don't think that's usually how multinationals make the profits that they do. there might be some that are not as evil as others though...

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Unfortunately humans seem to need an authority or ruler over tHem. Lots don’t understand that they can function perfectly happy without needing someone to tell them what they need or don’t need to do. In this day and age, there are the best systems and abilities to function and rule over ourselves as long as we obey basic decency like don’t beat people up, kill people etc. most of the other stuff is just excessive.

I looked up Zomia. Thanks for mentioning it. Live and learn. What Zomia is is a term coined by a Dutch anthropologist for Southeastern Asian highlands that have resisted the influence of central governments. In such places, people govern themselves in local and traditional ways.

Democracy, division of powers, and rule of law are primitive and easily corruptible forms of decentralization of power. With technology it will be possible to take that much further.

I've been listening to a lot of podcasts lately, mainly from Joe Rogan (think what you want of him [I don't know your opinion of him at all, but some dislike him] but he has awesome guests sometimes!) and many understand that democracy is a system doomed to failure in what we know of it as democracy. It's nice on paper but when it's practiced in the way we know it through voting systems that are gameable, it leads to some pretty unfortunate results. I will have to dig out which ones make good arguments for it but one I think that comes to mind first is John Anthony West.

Taking it further will be a great step but one that we have to take on our own such as the Zomia situations. I will have to educate myself on Zomia as well!

Not everything is local or traditional in the sense of "not modern".

But back to this "Zomia". What happens if I steal somebody's property? Or physically harm somebody?

That's awesome, I will have to learn about Zomia and what they are about!

Abstaining from voting is both important as well as damaging, I suppose. I personally do not vote because I don't feel the need to in my local government. We don't have enough of a stake locally to feel the need to. If we owned a house with land and all that, I would be voting to stay ontop of the local politics but we don't give much of a thought to what happens locally. Nationally, even less so. That being said though, I do see the value in participating in the local elections. I think the national ones are largely a waste but that's my personal opinion. If they want to do something, they will get it done whether we vote harder or not.