You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: regex

in LeoFinance24 days ago (edited)

Alright I actually went through it a bit just for the practice and it seems like a huge troll.

  • Right off the bat you don't give me the global modifiers which is a problem.
  • The first line has ^ which is the beginning of the line, but the beginning of the line starts with r". Even just typing r"^ into regex I couldn't figure out how to match it. Troll.
  • Then in the second line you're doing a lookahead of 3 alphanumeric characters but then when the lookahead retraces you're looking for 2 alphanumeric characters and a ". The third character can't be " because it was already confirmed to be not ". Again troll.

Because both the first and second lines don't even make sense and I can't match them this is where I quit. Although I thank you for showing me what positive and negative lookups are that is quite useful.

Can't wait for you to tell me how we're supposed to match r" and have that occur before the beginning of a string.

image.png

Sort:  

The guys in the hackMUD discord pointed out that r"" means raw and is probably a python script of 3 regex values in a tuple.

This is very troll sir. :D