You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-02-16 18:27

in LeoFinance3 months ago

How are you guys liking the new Hive Keychain UI.

I find it extremely jarring and a bit buggy but I'm getting used to it fast.

Sort:  

I'm using it and I like it, I think it has a modern look now, maybe just the screen size was a little big, but I really liked it overall.

It is pretty cool now, though at first I wasn't making heads or tails of it. But it looks awesome.

It's cool to see the incorporation of other tokens, but I think it's a bit "giant", it could be a little smaller, as it takes up almost half of my computer screen.

But I think I'll get used to it.

I do not use chrome. I waiting for the update on mobile wallet and other browsers.

I hope I get to like it. On my chromebook the font is fluffing huge and means text and buttons are not all displayed.

I can't seem to change the popup window size yet. Will explore more later.

I liked the old one

Like it, but like the old layout better as buttons are in different spots for example. We'll get used to it.

Did you use it before or just trying it out now?

Before when? :D
Was there a testnet?
Just noticed it today.
Out of the loop apparently.

I meant before the update. Were you one who used the keychain a great deal...for more than just signing in?

I dont use it for very much but I know they are adding a few features.

Oh yeah I use it for everything.

  • All money transfers.
  • Claiming accounts.
  • Powering up and down.
  • HiveEngine jsons
  • Switching nodes
  • Splinterlands operations
  • Checking my voting power
  • Witness votes
  • Etc

Big new options I'm noticing are the ability to easily connect with Ledger.
Ability to create a new account using 1 account token.
The ability to interact with HE tokens.
Several links to popular dapps built on the network.
Also when you click the keychain it appears to refresh the extension with an animation.

I'm using the app right now to access Leo and it's great. New extension needs a bit of tidy but working well for me.

Haven't checked Hive keychain for sometime now, will do it today to see how the update is.

what part is buggy? i think new ui is nice

I thought I had been hacked. LOL

I found the new UI is more user-friendly and I don't have any issues when using it. In another hand, the trading function is much more visible now :)

It seems to log me out faster / more often. But it looks amazing.

Not always able to reply. Good to be back, learn more.....

The Design is nice but with every change the peoples need to getting warm with it. i dont like the success message is shown in red as a dangerous color when there was a success instead of a fail. i tried the beta already.

The extension really look better and way more user friendly but there isn't a lot of new features though

I use it in Kiwi browser on my smartphone. I still don't know how to go back if I clicked something. I always have to reopen the keychain. The reason could be, that it's kind of zoomed in and i can't see or use the edges.

Like this:

For example: You can read only read "earch". I guess some functions could be cropped out by this...