You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impressive Leo Ads Payout

in LeoFinance3 months ago

@yieldgrower is saying he got a $75 payout and he's only got 20k LEO powered up.
I have over 250k Leo power.

Clearly I should have learned more before writing this.
But then again I take people on their word when they market things a certain way.

I assumed I got $50 because I have hundreds of posts on LEO that are getting some amount of traffic. Not so sure how it works now. I'll ask in Discord.

Sort:  

Traffic generators also earn from the ad revenue without having any stake through evergreen rewards.

There are two ways to earn from here: have stake or generate traffic.

cc @nonameslefttouse

Does that payout from roughly ten days ago include evergreen rewards?

It does, but there are hardly any evergreen rewards, we need to up our SEO and outreach game, the main purpose of evergreen rewards is to encourage authors to promote their high level posts outside of hive and maybe that way we'll bring more eyes into hive = incentivizing the outreach.

I've been a huge proponent of moving a part of the reward pool towards outreach and promotion, and rewards authors based on clicks and views and not just based on arbitrary criteria set by each community member, but that hasn't gotten any traction, but hopefully this one will.

The goal is that at one point the evergreen rewards dwarf the hive rewards, but who knows if we'll ever get there.

It's going to take a lot of work to reach that goal, but I respect the goal. Good luck.

IMO it's one the few goals that will help $hive (token) build positive momentum and maybe not miss the bulls, if people are making money from ads maybe they won't need to sell $hive to pay bills.

Yieldgrower got 75... tokens. Not dollars.

lol right I see the $LEO and think USD.
next post will explain all the fuckups I made in this one.

I learned a little bit more. 200 view minimum for evergreen rewards to kick in. I've been able to achieve that on PeakD a few times organically from the local consumer base. Now all I need to do is tell them stop viewing there and go somewhere else so I can get paid...

Do I really want to be that guy?

Or the other option is to wait and hope the consumer base grows on inleo because others did that, then show up and leech off their efforts.

Do I really wan to be that guy?

LOL. Still early in the game. Hopefully things become a little more clear as time progresses. As soon as we're seeing content creators at the top of that payout list earning from evergreen, I think that's when it becomes attractive. "80%" doesn't mean much until then.