You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much do you selfvote?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I self-upvote every one of my posts (sometimes 3 per day, but usually one). I also like to upvote comments on my posts.

I would not complain if someone 100% self-upvoted every day if they were working full time trying to bring as much value to the network as possible. Speculating on this behavior is a slippery slope.

Positive reinforcement is x1000 times more valuable than negative reinforcement. To your point: ignoring someone is in line with positive reinforcement; you didn't punish them: you ignored them because you don't think they deserve a reward.

Negative reinforcement comes with extreme diminishing returns and epic blowbacks. I normally reserve downvotes for obvious scams, plagiarism, or otherwise extremely toxic behavior. Self-upvoting doesn't really apply to these categories in my opinion.

That being said, you find yourself in a position of great power on the network, and the decisions you make have exponentially more affect on the platform than anyone else. Keep walking that tightrope. We'll be fine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Freelance writers who make $100 USD on a well research blog post are considered "badly paid." (We are in California)

Self upvoting when you have a large stake when spending so much time on the blockchain only makes sense. Why not pay yourself with the money you earned/invested to grow the platform.

Will I go back to writing my daily mommy diaries when HIVE is at 2.00 USD and shamelessly upvote them. Yes I will, yes I will.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it's fair to upvote yourself for good quality content and that you're not just spamming article after article. I do about 1 myself a day maybe 2 if its a good day and some days I never even get to an article! Also start doing more upvotes on quality comments that add value to my post and spark threads of chatting between people. These positive moves will help build hive and LEO into a much stronger system but it seriously takes a lot of time. I spend hours on here a day.

For me the self vote helps earn me a little but more important bring some awareness to my post. Lets be honest you normally look at a $2 post first before you look at a $0.01 post. For me it's a way to market my article on the platform to get more eyes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta