You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Crypto, NFTs, & DeFi… The Devil?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm trying to watch it but... so far all his arguments are just the same old tired nonsense that I've heard 100 times before. If I make it through the entire thing I guess I'll have to write a post on it :D

It's so easy to forge arguments against crypto. All you have to do is ignore the big picture and bitch about everything wrong with it. No one that makes these videos has any idea where this is going. All they want to do is complain while offering no solutions. This is an easy thing to do and very common with liberal politics. I know from experience.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Most of the comments responding to the video on YouTube or twitter don't seem to see it as 'the same old tired nonsense' but, you of course have had your own experiences, and maybe you have indeed heard it all before.

I've seen lots of arguments against crypto as well myself, and had to 'defend' it to my own family and friends at times, even going so far as to write many thousands of words about it, but I've never seen a video this good arguing against it, and if you have one even remotely close to this level of quality, I'd love a link. :) 🙏

So far all I see are really good usage of manipulation tactics and distortion of the facts. Jumping timelines all over the place and focusing in on certain time periods that fit the narrative and are completely irrelevant from a global holistic unbiased viewpoint.

Sounds good. If you feel that's valid criticism, it'd be interesting to see you contribute it to the discussion underneath his video. :) 🙏