You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All Time Hive

in LeoFinance4 years ago

There is no scarcity on day one.
Scarcity builds up over time.
Not enough time has passed right when the halving happens,
which is why we see these speculative pump/dumps that try to price in the halving fail every single time.

Also yes, miner capitulation is also a thing.
Miners sell all their Bitcoin to pay the power bill.
However, because the value of Bitcoin is already so oversold, who knows what will happen.
It's very possible a pump will happen because the lockdown delayed it.

Sort:  

Ah yeah, I meant that the perception of scarcity - it becomes twice as hard to get etc.

Thanks. I don't know much about Bitcoin other than - I don't have enough - Unless it hits 3 million dollars! ;D

I'm glad your Hive account has gotten back to a $50k value...
I remember when I used to covet your holdings :D

Do not covet thy neighbors wife...

Married to crypto ;D

yeah but does your actual wife ride this batshit roller coaster as well? Does she know your account just went from 10k to 80k? lol.

I told her - "but you aren't going to use it anyway, so it is meaningless" ;D

Quite right... if the halving rolls around and all of a sudden everyone realizes "holy shit the halving is here and Bitcoin is way oversold" it will pump no matter what the fundamentals are.