Sort:  

It’s variable based on supply and demand in the ecosystem. It changes all the time. That’s the highest it really gets. It may be 5% in an hour or so.

I like 0% for a standard loan, but doesn’t look like I can utilize the platform how I use AAVE. I swap my loaned collateral to put myself into a short position which pays off the loan so the interest doesn’t really matter because I am actively trading it and beating it.

I’ll have to make a full post about my new strategy. It works pretty well and is how I have been making my living lately, haha. Basically long swing long trades on my supply and short term short trades on the loans to pay them off.

I swap my loaned collateral to put myself into a short position.

I'm not sure why you can't do this with ThorChain.
Deposit BTC or ETH collateral and then borrow stable coins.
Transfer the stable coins to a CEX to margin trade or just hold them to buy the dip later.
What am I missing?

Because I can do it all in one place without having to move things around. It works for me. I don’t feel like I need to change anything at this point. I am narrowing my focus and it’s paying off

Yeah makes sense.
I'm going to be using it for long term holds.
Maybe a year long bet.

I was actually extremely impressed with the AAVE upgrades in the fact that I can do all that in one spot. And on Polygon, gas is cheap as shit. Plus… I can go from Hive to Matic with Tribaldex, so it’s pretty streamlined for me.

I see where the Thorswap no liquidation thing would come into play for long term holdings. I would love to see them add some other chains like LTC too.