My Journey through Digital Marketing

in LeoFinance9 months ago

Photo Designed in Canva

In a setting where the state of the economy is uncertain and subject to mood swings, it is crucial to increase your income by picking up a skill alongside the one you already possess.

I first took a sewing class before deciding to engage in digital marketing. The reason been that during the period when I lack clients, instead of spending the time without carrying out any activity, I choose digital marketing, affiliating for digital course owners.

Digital course creators teach a specific online skill that can be used to earn money on the internet. Skills such as affiliate marketing, computing skills, and other pertinent income-generating abilities. Actually, my goal was to be the woman who helps customers locate their needs on the online space in order to solve their problem.
Nevertheless, As a result I had to pick up some fundamental abilities including designing graphics, writing copy, and running Facebook advertisement.

Of course, learning the art of getting people to buy your offer wasn't an easy road. I'll describe my experience and how it helped me to increase my financial situation.

How I Learnt Graphics Design

Graphics design is useful in digital marketing due to the fact that your contents has to be presented in both text and graphic format. If you want to generate quality leads/ traffic, your graphics should reflect the professionalism of your offer.
I use Canva more frequently than Corel Draw since it is simpler to use and has more templates to help your design seem better (be careful not to plagiarize).

I gained knowledge about creating logos, book covers, facebook posters, and product flyers. The ability has been helpful as I provide clients who are in dire need of it on freelance services platforms.

Examples of my designs that I've utilized to create content for Hive are shown here.

Photo Designed in Canva

Photo Designed in Canva

Similar way been used for promoting online products to earn extra income but the difference in between is that one makes use of copy writing skill to persuade people.
It is necessary to purchase a premium package in order to access Canva's features. If you enjoy graphic design, understanding how you can provide your services on freelance websites like Upwork, Fiver, SkiptheDrive, FlexJobs, and JustRemotes will help you better your financial situation.

The reason you should study graphics design is so you won't have to spend money hiring a designer to make graphics for the product you want to advertise or promote. I acquired the skill over the course of a month because I had other obligations. Although it may not be the same for anybody interested.

How I Learnt Copywriting

Copywriting is the second crucial ability you need to develop as a digital marketer.
A copywriter is someone who knows how to influence a customer's thinking in order to get them to buy your product. Since the entire process focuses around selling, if you are a digital marketer with copywriting expertise, you won't pay anyone to produce a sales letter for a product you wish to sell online.
I had more than a month to devote to learning copywriting.

Beginning the Marketing Process

You can start learning how to produce leads when you are proficient in the two fundamental skills. Running Facebook ads is the simplest way for me to get people interested in buying my products. For beginner marketers who want to do this, there are plenty of helpful materials and lessons available online to walk you through the process. I encourage you to do this in particular by learning about Facebook's ad policy, so that you can get your ads up and running and start generating leads.

The reason why the vast majority pay other people to run their ads is probably because they broke Facebook's advertising rules and were consequently banned.
One thing is crucial to understand, though: even if your ads don't produce leads for you, the cash you paid is already gone the moment they start running. Therefore, at this stage, it is crucial to design your ads in a way that complies with Facebook's advertising guidelines.

After the advertisements begin running, it is crucial to also get ready to receive various types of clients; nevertheless, based on my experience, I have divided them into three categories:

The Serious

The Spies

The Lazy

The Serious
Serious clients will be sending you direct messages on WhatsApp. I typically use WhatsApp to acquire leads; other people use email, but I find WhatsApp to be the most efficient option.
Since your advertisements are relevant to their interests, they might buy from you.

The Spies
The spy wants to know how to solve a difficult problem and possesses little to no knowledge of your product. They'll want free information so they can use it for their own.

The Unserious
Pray to avoid these set of people because the interest you accrue on ads is determine if they are less number of unserious people. Even though you are employing the leads coaching technique, they are unwilling to pay the price to buy your products, they just want it entirely free.

Due to this, I created a strategy for them in which, whenever I operate my ads, I use the phrase "LEARN FOR FREE," which, ironically, generates a huge number of leads simply because of the word "free". After giving them a small package to begin with, I continue to follow up by connecting them via online meeting and explain more about the product. After seeing serious, inquisitive minds, they will be eager to pay for admission to the following step, and this is where one makes money as a digital marketer by selling useful courses.

By doing I improve my financial situation and eliminate the need to rely on a paycheck for a month. This can be applicable if you live in one of the countries where hike price of commodities are prevalent.

Thank you for reading my view on digital marketing for extra income, I wish you a lovely day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @ekanem726! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023
HiveFest Meetings Contest